FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Black Cobra - Invernal (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Black Cobra - Invernal

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB4617
Black Cobra Invernal on 180g LP

Southern Lord is proud to present the new opus from the Bay Area's devastating duo Black Cobra. Formed by crushing drummer Rafa Martinez (16, Acid King) and guitarist/vocalist Jason Landrian (Cavity), the band catapulted themselves onto the scene in 2001 with their ravenous, upbeat and ultimately unique style of punk/hardcore fueled sludge metal.

By 2009, with the band then virtually a household name, they signed with juggernaut Southern Lord Recordings for the release of Chronomega. For the recording of Invernal, the band's second killer release for the label, Black Cobra recently ventured across the continent, enlisting the talents of Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou and his God City Studio in Salem, MA. After a brutal week-and-a-half in the notorious lair, the band hammered out their most honed and diverse material to date. 180g deluxe vinyl with Stoughton jacket.

Black Cobra Invernal Track Listing:

1.  Avalanche
2.  Somnae Tenebrae
3.  Corrosion Fields
4.  Crimson Blade
5.  Beyond
6.  Erebus Dawn
7.  Abyss (instrumental)
8.  Obliteration
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Avalanche
2. Somnae Tenebrae
3. Corrosion Fields
4. Crimson Blade
5. Beyond
6. Erebus Dawn
7. Abyss (instrumental)
8. Obliteration

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.