FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Blackfield - IV (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Blackfield - IV

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB8301
Blackfield IV on 180g LP

Israel’s leading counter-culture rock musician Aviv Geffen returns with Blackfield IV, featuring Steven Wilson and other special guests. Blackfield was started by Aviv and Steven in 2001 and has previously released the critically acclaimed albums Blackfield (2004), Blackfield II (2007) and 2011’s Welcome To My DNA.

Since Welcome To My DNA, Geffen’s profile has continued to rise and Aviv has worked with legendary producers Tony Visconti and Trevor Horn, played live with U2 and Placebo, and has been a judge on the Israeli TV show, The Voice. Aviv contributed the writing and vocals on Blackfield IV, with Steven Wilson - who also mixed the album - adding guitar and vocal parts.

Featuring guest vocal performances from Anathema's Vincent Cavanagh ("X-Ray"), Suede's Brett Anderson ("Firefly") and Mercury Rev's Jonathan Donahue (" The Only Fool is Me"). The vinyl edition of Blackfield IV is pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl and is packaged in a gatefold sleeve. 

Blackfield IV Track Listing:

1.  Pills 
2.  Springtime
3.  X-Ray (feat. Vincent Cavanagh – Anathema)
4.  Sense of Insanity
5.  Firefly (feat. Brett Anderson – Suede)
6.  The Only Fool is Me (feat. Jonathan Donahue – Mercury Rev)
7.  Jupiter
8.  Kissed by the Devil
9.  Lost Souls
10. Faking
11. After the Rain
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Pills
2. Springtime
3. X-Ray (feat. Vincent Cavanagh – Anathema)
4. Sense of Insanity
5. Firefly (feat. Brett Anderson – Suede)
6. The Only Fool is Me (feat. Jonathan Donahue – Mercury Rev)
7. Jupiter
8. Kissed by the Devil
9. Lost Souls
10. Faking
11. After the Rain

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.