FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bo Diddley - Have Guitar Will Travel (180g Mono Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bo Diddley - Have Guitar Will Travel

(180g Mono Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDD48511

Bo Diddley Have Guitar Will Travel on 180g Mono LP from Sundazed Records   

Remastered from the Original Chess Mono Master Reels!

Bo Diddley came out with all guns blazing on his floor-rattling romp from 1960, Have Guitar Will Travel. The LP would become a blueprint for so much great rock ’n’ roll that followed: the Stones covered “Mona” in 1965, the Masters Apprentices walloped “Dancing Girl,” the Downliners Sect blasted through “Nursery Rhyme,” and “Cops and Robbers” even named one of the baddest mid-’60s UK R&B combos ever! Really.. Who in the hell wouldn’t be inspired by hearing this opus that followed on the heels of Bo’s devastating first two albums? 

Have Guitar Will Travel was packed with the same badass guitar, bolder-than-bold vocals, and trademark Diddley beat that had already made Bo a stone cold legend and man-among-men. Kicking off with the gospel-shouter “She’s Alright,” (with the background singers answering Bo’s every word), we stomp through the trash-talking “Say Man, Back Again,” Bo’s run-through-the-jungle “Run Diddley Daddy,” the amorous “I Love You So,” we hear hot, distorted licks traded with Lady Bo on the monstrous “Mumblin’ Guitar,” and so much more. The album also dipped into the vaults for the Diddley world beater “Dancing Girl,” the exotic instro “Spanish Guitar,” and the mind-blowing “Mona” (titled “I Need You Baby” for this LP).

This killer 180-gram edition from Sundazed Records – from the magnificent original Chess mono master reels – finally puts this classic album back in print on vinyl, properly. Accept no damn imitations!

Bo Diddley Have Guitar Will Travel Track Listing:

1.  She’s Alright 
2.  Cops And Robbers 
3.  Run Diddley Daddy 
4.  Mumblin' Guitar 
5.  I Need You Baby 
6.  Say Man, Back Again 
7.  Nursery Rhyme 
8.  I Love You So 
9.  Spanish Guitar 
10. Dancing Girl 
11. Come On Baby 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. She’s Alright
2. Cops And Robbers
3. Run Diddley Daddy
4. Mumblin' Guitar
5. I Need You Baby
6. Say Man, Back Again
7. Nursery Rhyme
8. I Love You So
9. Spanish Guitar
10. Dancing Girl
11. Come On Baby

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.