FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bob Marley - Easy Skanking in Boston (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bob Marley Easy Skanking in Boston

(Vinyl 2LP)

$5.00 - 13%
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM06183

Bob Marley Easy Skanking In Boston '78 on 2LP

Released to Coincide with Bob’s 70th Birthday!

Recorded at Boston's Music Hall on June 8, 1978

Bob Marley’s 70th birthday year (2015) will include a variety of releases and events to commemorate the legend, his work and iconic impact. Over the course of the year, his legacy will be remembered by new releases of rare and unreleased material as well as fan favorite deluxe editions of his most memorable work. 

Bob Marley & The Wailers' Easy Skanking In Boston '78 features two historic live shows from Boston’s Music Hall, June 8, 1978. This new and unreleased performance is from the Marley family giving unprecedented access for the first time to their personal material from their private collections and their vaults. Highlights of the performance include a lively “Jammin'" and “The Heathen,” a song Marley and the band didn’t perform during the second set. The show features them at their most comfortable, truly enjoying themselves in the spotlight, basking in the appreciation of the audience.

Marley, a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, is notable not only as the man who put reggae on the global map, but, as a statesman in his native Jamaica, he famously brought together the country’s warring factions - symbolized by rival politicians Michael Manley and Edward Siega joining hands on-stage - during his legendary One Love Peace Concert in Kingston, which took place on April 22, 1978, less than six weeks before this Music Hall performance in Boston. 

It was five years since Marley and the band arrived from Jamaica, with the 1977 release of Exodus, recorded in London just after an assassination attempt on his life, turned into not just a socio-political statement, but one which included such hits as the title track, “Waiting In Vain” and “One Love,” paving the way for their next release Kaya and a world tour in ’78. Together with his music’s theme of liberation, Marley’s own rags-to-riches story brought inspiration to subjugated people around the world, where he was revered as a larger-than-life leader.

Bob Marley Easy Skanking In Boston '78 Track Listing:

1.  Slave Driver
2.  Burnin’ and Lootin'
3.  Them Belly Full
4.  The Heathen
5.  Rebel Music
6.  I Shot the Sheriff
7.  Easy Skanking

1.  No Woman, No Cry
2.  Lively Up Yourself
3.  Jammin'
4.  War/No More Trouble
5.  Get Up Stand Up
6.  Exodus

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Slave Driver
2. Burnin’ and Lootin'
3. Them Belly Full
4. The Heathen
5. Rebel Music
6. I Shot the Sheriff
7. Easy Skanking

1. No Woman, No Cry
2. Lively Up Yourself
3. Jammin'
4. War/No More Trouble
5. Get Up Stand Up
6. Exodus

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.