FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bobby "Blue" Bland - Further On Up The Road (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bobby "Blue" Bland - Further On Up The Road

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB00212

Bobby "Blue" Bland Further On Up The Road: The Duke Recordings 1955-1962 on 2LP

This all-new import double vinyl compilation from Southern Routes presents a powerful set of Bobby "Blue" Bland's sublime recordings for Don Robey's Houston TX-based, Duke Records, originally released from 1955 through the end of 1962. During this term his music was a tour de force, Bland's powerhouse vocals backed by savage, slashing guitars. He delivered hit after hit and by 1961 with the release of his legendary LP Two Steps From The Blues (included herein) Bobby Bland had redefined Texas electric blues and Southern soul simultaneously. This is excellent, essential music and without a doubt, some of the greatest blues and soul material ever recorded!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. It's My Life Baby
2. Time Out
3. You've Got Bad Intentions
4. I Woke Up Screaming
5. I Don't Believe
6. I Learned My Lesson
7. Don't Want No Woman
8. I Smell Trouble
9. Bobby's Blues
10. Loan Me A Helping Hand
11. Little Boy Blue
12. You Got Me (where You Want Me)
13. Further On Up The Road
14. I'm Not Ashamed
15. I'll Take Care Of You
16. Cry, Cry, Cry

1. Pity The Fool
2. Two Steps from the Blues
3. How Does a Cheatin' Woman Feel
4. St. James Infirmiry
5. Story Monday Blues
6. I've Just Got To Forget You
7. Ain't That Lovin' You
8. I've Been Wrong So Long
9. Who Will the Next Fool Be
10. Turn on Your Love Light
11. Your Friends
12. Yield No Temptation
13. The Feeling Is Gone
14. 36-22-36
15. Call On Me
16. That's the Way Love Is

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.