FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bobby Long - Wishbone (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bobby Long - Wishbone

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL8401
Bobby Long Wishbone on LP + Download

ATO Records and Bobby Long proudly present Wishbone, the sophomore album from the British born artist who calls New York City home. Recorded in Los Angeles with producer Ted Hutt (Gaslight Anthem, Lucero, Old Crow Medicine Show), the well crafted songs on Wishbone live up to the expectations put upon a young man the Wall Street Journal touted as a “promising talent” with “much more to say,” after the release of his Liam Watson produced debut album A Winter Tale.

On Wishbone Long taps into a broader palete of emotions than he has on past releases, eschewing melancholy and eloquently channeling anger and frustration into gritty, hard driving guitar (Long played a majority of the guitar heard on the album) parts that compliment his rough-hewn vocals. Steel guitar provides an apt counter balance, adding a hint of twang and drawn out expanse to the urgency put forth in the lyrics. Throughout the album Long displays his deft control of melody and tone, well practiced over many years of prolific songwriting.

Long has come a good way from his early days playing open mic nights in London while finishing his University thesis on the social impact of American Folk Music. He now finds himself stepping into the pantheon of that grand musical history he so reveres, gigging at major festivals like Bonnaroo, impacting popular culture with performances on the CBS Early Show and Jay Leno, and presented with the humbling opportunity to record Wishbone with Elliott Smith’s guitar, graciously lent by studio neighbor Rob Schnapf. Yet with all these significant accomplishments, Long is far from content, and looks forward to bringing Wishbone and a blistering live show to the world in 2013.

Bobby Long Wishbone Track Listing:

1.  Devil Moon 
2.  She Won't Leave 
3.  In Your Way 
4.  Blood in the Orchard 
5.  Help You Mend 
6.  Making You Talk 
7.  All My Brothers 
8.  My Parade 
9.  Yesterday Yesterday 
10. Waiting for Dawn 
11. Not Tonight, Not Today 
12. To the Light 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Devil Moon
2. She Won't Leave
3. In Your Way
4. Blood in the Orchard
5. Help You Mend
6. Making You Talk
7. All My Brothers
8. My Parade
9. Yesterday Yesterday
10. Waiting for Dawn
11. Not Tonight, Not Today
12. To the Light

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.