FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Braids - Flourish // Perish (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Braids - Flourish // Perish

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB5302
Braids Flourish // Perish on 2LP + Download

After having released their critically acclaimed debut Native Speaker in 2011, and hot off the heels of their 12" single "In Kind" / "Amends," Braids have returned with their new LP Flourish // Perish out on Arbutus Records. After 18 months of touring in support of Native Speaker, along with the departure of a band member, the group secluded themselves in their Montreal studio for a year of writing and recording.  

While Native Speaker was written in an organic and live environment, the group sought to explore a more introspective and electronic approach to songwriting. Sonically, the songs from these sessions are delicate and tight, yet thoughtfully open up to rich lushness reminiscent of their older material. Lyrically they are honest and vulnerable, demonstrating the group's emotional growth and maturity since their last record. Flourish // Perish also marks Braids' exciting new partnership with Montreal-based label Arbutus Records.

"It’s heady music about the body and its imperatives. And it’s every bit as mesmerizing and vertiginous as desire can be." – New York Times

Braids Flourish // Perish Track Listing:

1.  Victoria
2.  Fruend
3.  December
4.  Hossak
5.  Girl
6.  Together
7.  Ebben
8.  Amends
9.  Juniper
10. In Kind
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Victoria
2. Fruend
3. December
4. Hossak
5. Girl
6. Together
7. Ebben
8. Amends
9. Juniper
10. In Kind

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More