FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Brain Tentacles - Brain Tentacles (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Brain Tentacles - Brain Tentacles

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB33217

The self-titled debut album from mind-melting metallic jazz trio Brain Tentacles is a journey in improvised and structured experimental sound from three venerable scene veterans. Featuring Bruce Lamont (Yakuza, Bloodiest) on horns, voice, electric piano and synth, Dave Witte (Discordance Axis, Municipal Waste) on drums, and Aaron Dallison (Keelhaul) on bass, voice, and synth, Brain Tentacles sees the 3-piece weaving their way through twisted, seizure-inducing compositions that call to mind the insanity of John Zorn's storied project Naked City and Mike Patton's most erratic experiments.

Brain Tentacles are masters of tension: the album moves unpredictably from mathy chaos to ponderous, juddering grooves that warp time in their wake, darting from one extreme to the other via insane rhythms and truly progressive, expansive songwriting. Occasional vocals (including a guest appearance from Oxbow's Eugene Robinson) lend an even sharper edge to the album, which is sure to blow away fans of instrumental and vocal-driven music alike. Produced by Sanford Parker (Minsk, YOB) and features artwork by Jef Whitehead of Leviathan!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Kingda Ka
  2. Fruitcake
  3. Cosmic Warriors Girth Curse
  4. Hand Of God
  5. Gassed
  6. The Spoiler
  7. Death Rules
  8. The Sadist
  9. Fata Morgana
  10. Peace In War
  11. Palantine

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.