FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Brandon Flowers - The Desired Effect (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Brandon Flowers - The Desired Effect

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDF72621

Brandon Flowers The Desired Effect on LP

Brandon Flowers will release his new album, The Desired Effect, on Island Records in May 2015. The second solo album from The Killers’ frontman follows 2010’s chart-topping Flamingo, and sees Flowers team up with producer Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Vampire Weekend, Sky Ferreira) for the first time in a collection of songs that shows him at his most sonically diverse and playful. 

The Desired Effect was mostly recorded at The Killers’ own Battle Born Studios in Las Vegas, with further sessions at Heavy Duty and Vox Studios in Los Angeles. The 10-track album has Flowers joined by a stellar cast of iconic musicians, including Ethan Farmer, Bruce Hornsby, Tony Levin, Kenny Arnof, The Dirty Projectors’ Angel Deradoorian, and Joey Waronker

Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant even joins the proceedings for a brief drive-by on the Bronski Beat-sampling smash-hit-in-waiting “I Can Change,” while Flowers’ Killers compadre Ronnie Vannucci Jr. and Haim’s singer/guitarist Danielle Haim make guest appearances on drums.

Brandon Flowers The Desired Effect Track Listing: 

1.  Dreams Come True
2.  Can’t Deny My Love
3.  I Can Change
4.  Still Want You
5.  Between Me And You
6.  Lonely Town
7.  Digging Up The Heart
8.  Never Get You Right
9.  Untangled Love
10. The Way It’s Always Been 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Dreams Come True
2. Can’t Deny My Love
3. I Can Change
4. Still Want You
5. Between Me And You
6. Lonely Town
7. Digging Up The Heart
8. Never Get You Right
9. Untangled Love
10. The Way It’s Always Been

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.