FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Brian Wilson - Brian Wilson (180G Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Brian Wilson - Brian Wilson

(180G Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDW6694
Brian Wilson Brian Wilson on Colored 180g LP

Celebrating the 25th Anniversary of Brian Wilson's Solo Debut!

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records

Along with The Beach Boys, the legendary Brian Wilson, the rock and roll genius and ambassador of time honored classic rock and popular song, invented and helped shape the California sound for the entire world to enjoy for over fifty years. His distinct vision and musical imagery for The Beach Boys truly made them one of the first rock bands in history to sell multi-platinum and gold albums to millions of fans around the globe.

In 1988, Brian Wilson took some time out from The Beach Boys and ventured out on his own and delivered what was to soon become his masterpiece debut solo album Brian Wilson. For this masterwork, Brian performs a number of his future classics like his powerful hit single "Love And Mercy" and brilliantly melodic tunes like his much loved "Melt Away" and his tribute to The Beach Boys "One For The Boys." Some of his Beach Boys Today roots and Phil Spector admiration is felt as well with stunning tracks like "Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long" and "Meet Me In My Dreams Tonight."

A star studded event, Brian Wilson is joined by many of his superstar friends like Christopher Cross and Andy Paley on the rockin’ "Night Time" as Terrence Trent D’Arby lends a hand on the Beach Boys Love You vibe of "Walkin’ The Line." Jeff Lynne (ELO, Traveling Wilburys) joins the team as well for one of the finest collaborative efforts ever between two legends with the beautiful "Let It Shine." Wilson also knows how to create pocket symphonies as he did for years with epic tracks like "Good Vibrations." For this LP, the spectacular "Rio Grande" closes the album out leaving us all with even more good vibrations about how masterful this album truly is.

Friday Music proudly presents a 25th Anniversary colored 180g vinyl reissue of Brian Wilson’s solo debut mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Records with Ron McMaster and featuring gatefold packaging. 

Brian Wilson Brian Wilson Track Listing:

1.  Love and Mercy
2.  Walkin’ the Line
3.  Melt Away
4.  Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long
5.  Little Children
6.  One for the Boys
7.  There’s So Many
8.  Night Time
9.  Let It Shine
10. Meet Me In My Dreams Tonight
11. Rio Grande
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Love and Mercy
2. Walkin’ the Line
3. Melt Away
4. Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long
5. Little Children
6. One for the Boys
7. There’s So Many
8. Night Time
9. Let It Shine
10. Meet Me In My Dreams Tonight
11. Rio Grande

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.