FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bright Eyes - The Studio Albums 2000-2011 (Colored Vinyl 10LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Bright Eyes - The Studio Albums 2000-2011

(Colored Vinyl 10LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB24012

Inherent in youth is a kinetic energy, vitality and passion that has the potential to move masses. Every new generation picks a voice that will offer them something to identify with - something to prove to them that the crazy things they're feeling, and the anger that they're having, and the disillusionment that's plaguing them is normal. Bright Eyes' Conor Oberst is that voice. Oberst's incredible ability to tell stories with his songs and paint intricate pictures with his words is reminiscent, without being derivative, of mid-period Dylan. And his gift for composing and delivering those songs is pure poetry. As the mastermind behind the acclaimed Bright Eyes collective, Oberst's genius is found in a pretense-free, orchestral approach to songwriting. 

The career-spanning Bright Eyes box set The Studio Albums 2000-2011 features six albums on ten LPs, all mastered by legendary engineer Bob Ludwig (Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Paul McCartney, Nirvana) at Gateway Mastering and pressed at RTI. It includes remastered versions of Fevers and Mirrors (2000), Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground (2002), I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning (2005), Digital Ash in a Digital Urn (2005), and Cassadaga (2007). The box set will also include The People's Key (2011) which was originally mastered by Ludwig. The foil stamped linen wrapped box comes complete with twelve 8 x 10 photo prints by Butch Hogan and an essay by Nathaniel Krenkel.

• Limited edition colored 10LP box set of 5000
• 5 classic albums remastered by Bob Ludwig (plus The People's Key, originally mastered by Bob Ludwig)
• Pressed at RTI
• Twelve 8 x 10 photo prints by Butch Hogan
• Essay by Nathaniel Krenkel
• Tip-on jackets
• Includes digital download card
• Foil stamped linen wrapped box

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
Fevers and Mirrors (2LP)
1. A Spindle, a Darkness, a Fever, and a Necklace
2. A Scale, a Mirror and Those Indifferent Clocks
3. The Calendar Hung Itself
4. Something Vague
5. The Movement of a Hand
6. Arienette
7. When the Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under Glass
8. Haligh, Haligh, a Lie, Haligh
9. The Center of the World
10. Sunrise, Sunset
11. An Attempt to Tip the Scales
12. A Song to Pass the Time 

Lifted or The Story is in The Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground (2LP)
1. Big Picture 
2. Method Acting 
3. False Advertising 
4. You Will. You?Will. You? Will. You?Will. 
5. Lover I Don't Have to Love 
6. Bowl of Oranges 
7. Don't Know When but a Daisy Is Gonna Come 
8. Nothing Gets Crossed Out 
9. Make War 
10. Waste of Paint 
11. From a Balance Beam 
12. Laura Laurent  
13. Let's Not Shit Ourselves (To Love And To Be Loved)  

I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning 
1. At The Bottom Of Everything (with Jim James)        
2. We Are Nowhere And It's Now (with Emmylou Harris)        
3. Old Soul Song (For The New World Order) (with Emmlou Harris)        
4. Lua        
5. Train Under Water        
6. First Day Of My Life        
7. Another Travellin' Song        
8. Landlocked Blues - (with Emmylou Harris)        
9. Poison Oak        
10. Road To Joy 

Digital Ash in a Digital Urn (2LP w/ D-Side Etching)
1. Time Code        
2. Gold Mine Gutted        
3. Arc Of Time (Time Code)        
4. Down In A Rabbit Hole (with Nick Zinner)        
5. Take It Easy (Love Nothing)        
6. Hit The Switch        
7. I Believe In Symmetry (with Nick Zinner)        
8. Devil In The Details (with Nick Zinner)        
9. Ship In A Bottle        
10. Light Pollution        
11. Theme From Pinata        
12. Easy/Lucky/Free (with Nick Zinner)

Cassadaga (2LP)
1. Clairaudients (Kill or Be Killed)
2. Four Winds
3. If The Brakeman Turns My Way
4. Hot Knives
5. Make A Plan To Love Me
6. Soul Singer In A Session Band
7. Classic Cars
8. Middleman
9. Cleanse Song
10. No One Would Riot For Less
11. Coat Check Dream Song
12. I Must Belong Somewhere
13. Lime Tree

The People’s Key
1. Firewall
2. Shell Games 
3. Jejune Stars 
4. Approximate Sunlight 
5. Haile Selassie 
6. A Machine Spiritual (In the People’s Key) 
7. Triple Spiral 
8. Beginner’s Mind 
9. Ladder Song 
10. One for You, One for Me

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.