FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bristol - Bristol (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bristol - Bristol

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB42212

Bristol is the 2015 debut album from Nouvelle Vague co-producer, Marc Collin's new project of the same name. It features fifteen tracks taken from or inspired by the trip hop era and reworked in a 1960s film soundtrack style, injecting some inherent French finesse along the way. Reinterpretations include "Roads," by Portishead, "Overcome" by Tricky, "No Justice" by Smith & Mighty, "Safe From Harm" by Massive Attack and "All Is Full Of Love" by Bjork. As with Nouvelle Vague, they are sung by a selection of talented young French singers, including Yasmine Hamdan who featured on the soundtrack for Jim Jamusch's film Only Lovers Left Alive.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Safe From Harm
  2. Woman
  3. Roads
  4. Moog Island
  5. Overcome
  6. No Justice
  7. Window By The Road
  8. Paper Bag
  9. Gabriel
  10. Mad About You
  11. It Hurts Me So
  12. Underground
  13. Nothing Else
  14. All Is Full Of Love
  15. I Can Water My Plants (vinyl exclusive)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.