FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Broken Hope - Omen Of Disease (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Broken Hope Omen Of Disease

(Vinyl LP)

$5.00 - 25%
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDB4528

Broken Hope Omen Of Disease on 180g LP + CD

Brought forth in 1998, Broken Hope was the brainchild of guitarist/chief-lyricist-songwriter, Jeremy Wagner. Though Jeremy was still attending high school, his passion and drive for bringing the band out of obscurity was apparent from the start. In 1989 and 1990, Broken Hope recorded two demo tapes which landed them a deal with the underground label, Grind Core records. In 1991, Broken Hope spewed forth their debut album, Swamped In Gore, which subsequently launched the band out of the underground and into the mainstream. Swamped In Gore was not only ahead of its time musically but it was also the first digitally-recorded death-metal album yet again showing the forward thinking of the then fledgling act.

By 1993, Broken Hope broke away from their first record label and quickly was immediately approached by Metal Blade Records. Broken Hope released four albums with Metal Blade Records: The Bowels of Repugnance, Repulsive Conception, Loathing, and the re-release of Swamped In Gore. 1995's Repulsive Conception, reached CMJ New Music Monthly's Metal Top 25 chart, as did the follow-up, 1997's Loathing.

The first four albums are stellar examples of the fury and sheer brutality possessed by Broken Hope, and is also the albums that etched the band's place in death-metal history. The first decade for the band was filled with non-stop writing, touring, and constant visibility with each album. Broken Hope’s music has received praise from bands such as Slipknot, Devildriver, The Black Dahlia Murder, Dying Fetus and many more. By the end of the ‘90’s, Broken Hope produced and released their fifth album: 1999’s, Grotesque Blessings. After North American and European, BH founder Jeremy Wagner cleaned house and put Broken Hope into “metal hibernation” in 2002.

In 2007, Broken Hope’s original Loathing lineup sat down face-to-face to discuss reuniting and doing a world tour. Due to personal scheduling conflicts, the guys were unable to make anything happen after this special meeting. On January 20, 2010, original Broken Hope vocalist Joe Ptacek committed suicide. He was only 37 years old. Before his death, Ptacek met with Jeremy Wagner and Shaun Glass and discussed the resurrection of Broken Hope. With Ptacek’s death, Wagner and Glass took time off to reconsider their next moves.

In 2012, Jeremy Wagner and Shaun Glass resurrected Broken Hope and vowed to make the band a full-time monster - forever. Broken Hope made their long awaited return to the realm of Death Metal on the highly successful Carnival of Death tour. BH’s high-intensity COD live offerings received top-praise, and confirmed that not only was Broken Hope back, they were also more rabid than ever.

In 2013, Broken Hope put pen to paper and signed a worldwide deal with Century Media Records. Their sixth album, Omen Of Disease, is slated for an October of 2013 release. The album features new members, Damian Leski (vocals), Mike Micezek (drums), and Chuck Wepfer (lead guitar). Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder makes a guest appearance on backing vocals for the track, “Rendered Into Lard.” Omen of Disease also features the artwork and return of Broken Hope’s former (and brilliant) album cover artist, Wes Benscoter (Slayer, Kreator, Mortician). Broken Hope has absolutely delivered their sickest, most ferocious creation to date with Omen of Disease...and they’re just getting started. 

Broken Hope Omen Of Disease Track Listing:

1.  Septic Premonitions (Intro)
2.  Womb of Horrors
3.  Ghastly
4.  The Flesh Mechanic
5.  Rendered Into Lard
6.  Omen of Disease
7.  The Docking Dead
8.  Give Me The Bottom Half
9.  Predacious Poltergeist
10. Blood Gullet
11. Carnage Genesis
12. Choked Out and Castrated
13. Incinerated (2013 Redux)
14. Pitbull Grind (Live in San Francisco)
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Septic Premonitions (Intro)
2. Womb of Horrors
3. Ghastly
4. The Flesh Mechanic
5. Rendered Into Lard
6. Omen of Disease
7. The Docking Dead
8. Give Me The Bottom Half
9. Predacious Poltergeist
10. Blood Gullet
11. Carnage Genesis
12. Choked Out and Castrated
13. Incinerated (2013 Redux)
14. Pitbull Grind (Live in San Francisco)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.