FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Brotherhood - Till Death (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Brotherhood - Till Death

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB19919

Brotherhood Till Death on LP + 32-Page Book

The definitive album of pissed, cathartic, raging hardcore from Seattles’ own Brotherhood whose members have gone onto to be involved in some of the most important bands of the last 20 years. These raw recordings from 1988 are the catalyst and undeniable roots that started it all! This Southern Lord reissue includes a 32 page 7” x 7” booklet with liner notes and tons of photos from the era. Packaged in a thick Stoughton tip-on single pocket jacket. Faithfully remastered by Brad Boatright.

Having raged the West Coast from their 1987 inception to their disbanding just over two years later, Brotherhood existed alongside Insted, Bl’ast, Chain Of Strength and Uniform Choice. The members of the band were all bred in the Northwest on The Accused, Poison Idea, The Melvins, and with East Coast threads born of SSD, DYS, Corrosion Of Conformity and Straight Ahead woven into their sound they created a powerful strain of straightedge hardcore in which the band conveyed their intolerance for racism, sexism and more through their lyrical basis and on-stage delivery. 

Their relatively short-lived run went on to inspire many of the seminal bands that have followed in hardcore and straightedge such as Undertow, Unbroken, Champion, No Tolerance and many more. Members of Brotherhood have posthumously forged numerous other musical endeavors including but not limited to Christ On A Crutch, Sunny Day Real Estate, Foo Fighters, Resolution, Digh Down, Burning Witch, Engine Kid, Sunn O))) and Goatsnake.

Brotherhood Till Death Track Listing:

1.  The Deal
2.  Breaking The Ice
3.  Stolen Mind
4.  Gain
5.  Three Things
6.  Till Death
7.  Courage
8.  No Tolerance
9.  Support
10. Get Involved
11. Won’t Turn Our Backs

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Deal
2. Breaking The Ice
3. Stolen Mind
4. Gain
5. Three Things
6. Till Death
7. Courage
8. No Tolerance
9. Support
10. Get Involved
11. Won’t Turn Our Backs

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.