FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Broughton's Rules - Anechoic Horizon (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Broughton's Rules - Anechoic Horizon

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB27612

Broughton's Rules Anechoic Horizon on LP + Download Card

Broughton's Rules hails from Pittsburgh, PA, and was formed in 2009 by former members of local bands Don Caballero and Blunderbuss. A predominantly instrumental outfit melding classic, alternative, and post-rock ingredients, Broughton's Rules inked a deal with Relapse Records for the release of their debut album, Bounty Hunter 1853, issued in late 2010. Recorded by producer Justin Pizzoferrato (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr.), their majestic sophomore album Anechoic Horizon is a densely lush 7-track soundscape full of dramatic peaks and valleys. Rarely does an instrumental post-rock record come along that is as expressive as this. Broughton's Rules is a band of veteran musicians and Anechoic Horizon is a clear exhibition of them all at the top of their game. For fans of Russian Circles, Earth, Mogwai, True Widow, Sonic Youth and Pelican.

Broughton's Rules Anechoic Horizon Track Listing:

1.  Reversers
2.  Gothics
3.  Insanity Dance
4.  The Fields of None
5.  New Weather
6.  Shadows and Light
7.  Umbra
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Reversers
2. Gothics
3. Insanity Dance
4. The Fields of None
5. New Weather
6. Shadows and Light
7. Umbra

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.