FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bruce Springsteen - The Promise: The Darkness on the Edge of Town Story (180g Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bruce Springsteen - The Promise: The Darkness on the Edge of Town Story

(180g Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDS61771

Bruce Springsteen The Promise (The Lost Sessions: Darkness On The Edge Of Town) on 180g 3LP

21 Previously Unreleased Songs Recorded During the Darkness On the Edge of Town Sessions: Peak-Era Springsteen

Every Song Mixed by Longtime Collaborator Bob Clearmountain

Originally issued in 2010, The Promise: The Darkness on the Edge of Town Story offers the inside look and clear window into the amazing, long sought-after songs recorded for but not released on Bruce Springsteen's 1978 seminal Darkness on the Edge of Town album. Even the artist himself considers it his missing album. Containing a wealth of previously unreleased material, The Promise offers unprecedented incite into The Boss' creative process during a defining moment in his career. This vinyl release includes 21 tracks spread out over three high-quality 180g vinyl LPs.

Highlights include the extraordinary rock version of "Racing in the Street," the never-before-released original recordings of "Because the Night," "Fire," and "Rendezvous," the supreme pop opus "Someday (We'll Be Together)," the hilarious "Ain't Good Enough for You," the superb soul-based vocal performance on "The Brokenhearted," the utterly haunting "Breakaway," and the fully orchestrated masterpiece and title song "The Promise." All 21 songs have been mixed by Springsteen's long-time collaborator Bob Clearmountain. According to long-time manager/producer Jon Landau, "There isn't a weak card in this deck. 'The Promise' is simply a great listening experience."

"Darkness was my samurai record," Springsteen explains, "stripped to the frame and ready to rumble. But the music that got left behind was substantial." Once again, fans will have access to a total of 21 previously unreleased songs from the Darkness recording sessions, songs that, as Springsteen notes, "perhaps could have/should have been released after Born To Run and before the collection of songs that Darkness on the Edge of Town became."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Racing In The Street ('78)
2. Gotta Get That Feeling
3. Outside Looking In
4. Someday (We'll Be Together)
5. One Way Street
6. Because The Night
7. Wrong Side Of The Street

1. The Brokenhearted
2. Rendezvous
3. Candy's Boy
4. Save My Love
5. Ain't Good Enough For You
6. Fire
7. Spanish Eyes

1. It's A Shame
2. Come On (Let's Go Tonight)
3. Talk To Me
4. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
5. Breakaway
6. The Promise
7. City Of Night

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.