FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Buddy Holly - Collected (180g Import Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Buddy Holly - Collected

(180g Import Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LIH07766

Buddy Holly Collected on Limited Edition 180g Import 3LP

Buddy Holly was without a doubt one of the greatest, most inventive artists in the first wave of rock & roll, which Collected certainly illustrates. The 57-track selection ranges from his wild-man rockabilly beginnings through to his sensitive singer/songwriter material. Although his career was cut short at the young age of 22 by a tragic airplane crash, Holly has been described by many including music critic Bruce Eder as "the single most influential creative force in early rock and roll."

Pressed across three 180g LPs, Buddy Holly Collected stands as the most comprehensive and greatest retrospective of the legendary artist. Though it certainly contains all of his most beloved hits like "That'll Be the Day," "Not Fade Away" and "Peggy Sue," the set encompasses much more, delving deeper into Holly's groundbreaking body of work.

An absolute necessity for anybody who loves American music of the 20th century, Buddy Holly's works and innovations inspired and influenced many contemporary musicians, notably the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, and Elvis Costello, and exerted a profound influence on popular music in general that is still felt to this very day!

• 180 gram 3LP-set from Music On Vinyl
• 57 career spanning tracks
• Accompanying 4-Page booklet

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Peggy Sue
2. That'll Be The Day
3. Heartbeat
4. Everyday
5. Rave On
6. Oh Boy!
7. Peggy Sue Got Married
8. Words Of Love
9. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
10. It's So Easy
11. Not Fade Away
12. It's Too Late
13. Ting-A-Ling
14. Last Night
15. True Love Ways
16. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
17. You're So Square (Baby, I Don't Care)
18. Wishing
19. Brown Eyed Handsome Man

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Bo Diddley
3. Raining In My Heart
4. Modern Don Juan
5. Ready Teddy
6. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
7. Down The Line
8. Because I Love You
9. Early In The Morning
10. Love Is Strange
11. It's Not My Fault
12. Shake Rattle And Roll
13. Valley Of Tears
14. Holly Hop
15. Gone
16. Reminiscing
17. Well...All Right
18. Honky Tonk
19. Look At Me

1. That's My Desire
2. An Empty Cup (And A Broken Date)
3. Rock Me My Baby
4. Baby Won't You Come Out Tonight
5. Love's Made A Fool Of You
6. Queen Of The Ballroom
7. Come Back Baby
8. Have You Ever Been Lonely
9. Girl On My Mind
10. Love Me
11. Midnight Shift
12. Send Me Some Lovin'
13. Dearest (Ummm, Oh Yeah)
14. What To Do
15. Maybe Baby
16. Slippin' And Slidin'
17. Fool's Paradise
18. Wait Till The Sun Shines Nellie
19. That Makes It Tough

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.