FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Buddy Miller - Cruel Moon(180G Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Buddy Miller - Cruel Moon

(180G Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIM0170

Buddy Miller Cruel Moon on 180g Import LP

Buddy Miller has been a singer, and the successful writer and co-writer of songs other people sang, many of them country stars, including the Dixie Chicks, Lee Ann Womack, and Brooks & Dunn. He has been a multi-instrumentalist and harmony singer for a succession of acclaimed performers, beginning with wife Julie, and then in prompt succession Emmylou Harris, Steve Earle, Lucinda Williams. And, most recently, Alison Krauss and Robert Plant. 

And he has produced records - in the studio he built in his home - released separately under his name and Julie’s, and bearing their names together. That same living space has produced acclaimed albums by Solomon Burke, Allison Moorer, and Jimmie Dale Gilmore. Buddy has made five proper long players under his own name.

Bear Family is pleased to reissue two of his long out of print HighTone Records solo albums - Your Love And Other Lies (1995) and Cruel Moon (1999) - on direct metal mastered 180g vinyl as part of their new series. They feature his wife Julie, his friend Pops Staples, his songwriting partner and now radio co-host Jim Lauderdale and consist of mostly original songs, but also some unexpected classics like the Louvin Brothers' "You're Running Wild" and Gene Pitney's "I'm Gonna Be Strong."

• Americana classics from the ‘70s, ‘80s and ‘90s, now back on LP
• Hailed as great records at the time, the albums in Bear Family’s new series are now acknowledged as Americana classics
• And they’re back after long absences
• Even better, they’re back on LP - the medium for which most of them were intended
• Better still, the pressing quality and re-mastering is limited-run twenty-first century quality, not to forget the superior quality gatefold sleeves

Buddy Miller Cruel Moon Track Listing:

1.  Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger 
2.  Love Match 
3.  I'm Gonna Be Strong 
4.  Looking For A Heartache Like You 
5.  Cruel Moon 
6.  Somewhere Trouble Don't Go 
7.  In Memory Of My Heart 
8.  Sometimes I Cry 
9.  I'm Too Used To Loving You 
10. I'm Not Getting Any Better At Goodbye 
11. It's Been A Change
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger
2. Love Match
3. I'm Gonna Be Strong
4. Looking For A Heartache Like You
5. Cruel Moon
6. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
7. In Memory Of My Heart
8. Sometimes I Cry
9. I'm Too Used To Loving You
10. I'm Not Getting Any Better At Goodbye
11. It's Been A Change

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.