FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bukka White - Mississippi Blues (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bukka White Mississippi Blues

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW19213

Bukka White Mississippi Blues on 180g LP

Originally released in 1969 on John Fahey's Takoma record label, Mississippi Blues is one of the finest albums Delta blues guitarist/singer Bukka White produced during his later period after being rediscovered during the folk revival of the 1960s. A pre-war country-blues artist of the highest order, White, like many of his contemporaries had lived in obscurity for many years, but as Mississippi Blues surely attests, his God given talent never wavered. Reissued on 180 gram vinyl with a deluxe tip-on jacket courtesy of 4 Men With Beards.

Bukka White Mississippi Blues Track Listing:

1.  Aberdeen Mississippi Blues 
2.  Baby Please Don't Go 
3.  New Orleans Streamline 
4.  Parchman Farm Blues 
5.  Poor Boy Long Ways From Home 
6.  Remembrance Of Charllie Patton 
7.  Shake 'Em On Down 
8.  I Am In The Heavenly Way 
9.  The Atlanta Special 
10. Drunk Man Blues 
11. Army Blues 
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Aberdeen Mississippi Blues
2. Baby Please Don't Go
3. New Orleans Streamline
4. Parchman Farm Blues
5. Poor Boy Long Ways From Home
6. Remembrance Of Charllie Patton
7. Shake 'Em On Down
8. I Am In The Heavenly Way
9. The Atlanta Special
10. Drunk Man Blues
11. Army Blues

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.