FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Canned Heat - Vintage (Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Canned Heat - Vintage

(Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC79811

Canned Heat Vintage on Colored LP

Canned Heat rose to fame because their knowledge and love of blues music was both wide and deep. Emerging in 1966, the group was founded by blues historians and record collectors Alan “Blind Owl” Wilson and Bob “The Bear” Hite. Drawing on an encyclopedic knowledge of all phases of the genre, the group specialized in updating obscure old blues recordings. Applying this bold approach, the band attained two worldwide hits, “On The Road Again” in 1968 and “Going Up The Country” in 1969. Canned Heat’s unique blend of modern electric blues, rock and boogie has earned them a loyal following and influenced many aspiring guitarists and bands during the past five decades. 

Produced by the-one-and-only rhythm & blues legend Johnny Otis, Vintage is a fine collection of the earliest-known recordings of the definitive Canned Heat lineup featuring Alan "Blind Owl" Wilson (guitar/harmonica/vocals), Stuart Brotman (bass), Henry "Sunflower" Vestine (guitar) and Bob "The Bear" Hite (vocals). Recorded in 1966 and issued in 1970, the consummate 10-song set includes takes on blues standards made famous by Elmore James ("Rollin' and Tumblin'"), Willie Dixon ("Spoonful," "Pretty Thing"), Muddy Waters ("Got My Mojo Working") and John Lee Hooker ("Dimples"). Colored vinyl wrapped in a stunning silver foil jacket.

Canned Heat Vintage Track Listing:

1.  Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1  
2.  Big Road Blues  
3.  Spoonful  
4.  Got My Mojo Working  
5.  Pretty Thing  
6.  Louise  
7.  Dimples  
8.  Can't Hold on Much Longer  
9.  Straight Ahead  
10. Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 2 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1
2. Big Road Blues
3. Spoonful
4. Got My Mojo Working
5. Pretty Thing
6. Louise
7. Dimples
8. Can't Hold on Much Longer
9. Straight Ahead
10. Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 2

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More