FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Caustic Resin - The Medicine Is All Gone (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Caustic Resin - The Medicine Is All Gone

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC82392

First Time on Vinyl / Remastered from the Original Master Tapes

Caustic Resin announce the deluxe reissue of their celebrated 1998 album The Medicine is All Gone. Recorded in 1998 with engineer Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, Modest Mouse, Built To Spill), the album was a highpoint both sonically and in terms of songwriting in the 15 year career of the Boise rock trio. Initially released on Alias Records, after many years of the album's high repute passing, largely by word of mouth, the calls and campaigns for this landmark album to be released on vinyl have finally been heeded.

Even after over a decade and a half The Medicine Is All Gone still sounds remarkable. The album is an intoxicating ride through the heaviest of psychedelic trips, its avalanche of layered guitars cascading into fathomless waters of calm respite before the white knuckle ride rises again and again. Its vocals and lyrics sound as though they are the last gasp scream uttered by a man who stands at the precipice of his own mortality. And indeed he might have been.

Caustic Resin vocalist/guitarist Brett Netson is also a longtime member of indie rock heroes Built To Spill and currently plays in drone legends Earth as well as fronting his own Brett Netson and Snakes.

"I was obsessed with this record when it was first released and it still blows my mind – a forgotten classic of American underground rock." – Mark Lanegan

"Caustic Resin made a bunch of great fucking records and The Medicine Is All Gone was one of their best. The riff (and everything else) of the lead track ‘Cable' is from one of the finest songs not only of 1998, but ever. You need this record." – Dylan Carlson (Earth)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Cable
  2. Niacin
  3. Hate In Your....
  4. Once And Only
  5. Dripping
  6. Half Step
  7. Salamander
  8. Man From Michigan
  9. You Lie
  10. Station
  11. Mysteries Of.....
  12. Hold Your Head Up
  13. Enough

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.