FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ceremony - Zoo (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ceremony - Zoo

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC6511
Ceremony Zoo on LP

Ceremony is a punk band from Rohnert Park, CA, just outside of San Francisco. Their three albums on the Deathwish and Bridge 9 labels are widely seen as the most compelling, unusual and progressive hardcore of the last five years. For their Matador debut Zoo, produced by John Goodmanson (Blood Brothers, Sleater-Kinney, Girls, Weezer), the band have refined their jagged sound while continuing to pursue themes of exurban alienation and confinement.

Zoo explores punk and post-punk traditions: the rhythm section remains as tense and propulsive as ever, while guitarist Anthony Anzaldo moves with ease from ringing power chords to stealthy leads reminiscent of Gang of Four and The Cramps. Ross Farrar’s future primitive vocals sometimes recall Pink Flag or Metal Box, ranging from a melodic howl to a muttered incantation. The result is gripping and indelible.

Ceremony Zoo Track Listing:

1.  Hysteria
2.  Citizen
3.  Repeating the Circle
4.  World Blue
5.  Quarantine
6.  Brace Yourself
7.  Adult
8.  Hotel
9.  Ordinary People
10. Nosebleed
11. Community Service
12. Video
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hysteria
2. Citizen
3. Repeating the Circle
4. World Blue
5. Quarantine
6. Brace Yourself
7. Adult
8. Hotel
9. Ordinary People
10. Nosebleed
11. Community Service
12. Video

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.