FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Chappo - Future Former Self (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Chappo Future Former Self

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC02763

Chappo Future Former Self on LP  

Are we moving? Each moment inevitably becomes a relic of the past. The future appears as a destination within an infinite number of halfway points we may never reach. Will we ever experience time existing in it’s true form? We may discover at any moment, the future and past caving in on itself. All at once. 

Leaving in it’s wake an inexplicable reality where one is confronted with his future former self. In Brooklyn psych-rock four piece Chappo’s world, the concept of time is twisted hopelessly out of focus. The band explore the abstract nature of time and the experience it has on the perception of reality in their new conceptual album Future Former Self.

Chappo was born in the East Village of New York in 2009 and in a few short years has created an enthusiastic and rambunctious following. Splitting the difference between the guitar driven psychedelia of 60′s west coast rock and the spiritual witch doctor moonshine of Dr. John, they regularly turn their live show into nothing short of spectacle. 

After releasing a pair of EP’s - Plastique Universe and Plastique Universe II: Pisces Princess in 2010 and 2011 - they signed with Majordomo records to release their full length debut Moonwater in 2012. Chappo will be issuing their second studio LP, Future Former Self, on Votiv music in May 2015.

Chappo Future Former Self Track Listing:    

1.  Hello
2.  Hang On
3.  I'm Not Really
4.  I Don't Need the Sun
5.  Run Me Into the Ground
6.  Mad Magic
7.  He Oh  
8.  Something's Ringing
9.  Orange Afternoon
10. Ghetto Weekend

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hello
2. Hang On
3. I'm Not Really
4. I Don't Need the Sun
5. Run Me Into the Ground
6. Mad Magic
7. He Oh
8. Something's Ringing
9. Orange Afternoon
10. Ghetto Weekend

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.