FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Circa Waves - Young Chasers (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Circa Waves Young Chasers

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC35463

Circa Waves Young Chasers on LP

Recorded at the historic RAK studios in London in late summer 2014, Circa Waves' - Kieran Shudall (guitar/vocals), Joe Falconer (guitar), Sam Rourke (bass) and Sian Plummer (drums) - debut album, Young Chaser, features the band’s most recent singles "Fossils" and "So Long." A thrillingly immediate, intuitive and anthemic collection, the album stands as testament to lead singer Kieran Shudall’s rise to one of the best songwriters in the UK right now.

Talking about the inspirations behind the album, Kieran commented: “As a kid growing up in Liverpool you get into bands, it was always bands for me, never really individuals. You buy into ‘that band’. You believe you’re in the gang. I want anyone who listens to our music to feel that. Circa Waves songs are born out of huge frustration and a twisted nostalgia. Leaving school at 16, working shitty low paid  jobs, playing in bands and not even registering on anyone’s radar. Maybe never."

He adds, "So that’s why the album now is talking about those experiences because we feel like we have a forum to talk about that looking back. You have to represent that period before you can talk about anything else since. We want that and our live shows to come across in the recording, you can feel us in that room smashing it out. That was never an afterthought, it was vital to us.”

Having released their debut single, "Get Away," in December 2013, the album comes at the end of an amazing 18 months for the band. Bagging the prestigious opening slot on the NME Awards tour alongside Interpol, Royal Blood and Temples in February 2014, the band ended the year in November with a sold-out UK tour culminating in rapturous gigs at London’s Heaven and a hometown show at the Kazimer in Liverpool. Along the way, the band played some riotous sets to packed tents as some of the UK’s leading festivals, including Reading/Leeds and Latitude and a memorable appearance on the second stage at Glastonbury, as well as a support slot for the Libertines at their Alexandra Palace shows in London.

Circa Waves Young Chasers Track Listing:

1.  Get Away
2.  T-Shirt Weather
3.  Fossils
4.  Lost It
5.  My Love
6.  100 Strangers
7.  Deserve This 
8.  Young Chasers
9.  Good For Me
10. Stuck In My Teeth
11. Best Years
12. The Luck Has Gone
13. So Long
14. Talking Out Loud

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.