FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Clutch - Robot Hive / Exodus (Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Clutch Robot Hive / Exodus

(Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDC2187

Clutch Robot Hive/Exodus on Limited Edition 2LP

Up until now Clutch's 2005 album Robot Hive/Exodus has never been available on vinyl. This beautiful double LP edition has been remastered and comes housed in a re-designed gatefold package. Robot Hive/Exodus was at one point the band’s largest selling title due to the strength of its three extremely powerful yet diverse singles, “Burning Beard,” “10001110101″ and “Mice & Gods” and two hoary old blues cover closers "Gravel Road" (Mississippi Fred McDonald) and "Who's Been Talking?" (Howlin Wolf). This collector's item will be highly sought-after by Clutch fans as well as vinyl aficionados.

Clutch - Neil Fallon (vocals/guitar/keyboards/harmonica), Tim Sult (guitar), Dan Maines (bass) and Jean-Paul Gaster (drums/percussion) - have been pushing the boundaries of heavy rock including hard rock, blues rock, southern stoner rock and alternative/funk metal since their early beginnings as a DC hardcore punk group in 1990. The band quickly became known for their relentless touring schedule and song subjects ranging from John Wilkes Booth to trucks and beer.

Sult’s mastery of the wah pedal soon became Clutch’s centerpiece during their live shows. Tracks such as “The House that Peterbilt,” “Rock and Roll Outlaw,” “Texan Book of the Dead,” “Bertha’s Big Back Yard” and “Raised by Horses” continue to be fan favorites. With ten studio albums under their belt as well as rarities and live albums, Clutch now have their own record label with Weathermaker Music. The band released their tenth and latest studio album Earth Rocker in March 2013. The album entered the Billboard Top 200 chart at #15 giving Clutch their highest chart position to date.

Clutch Robot Hive/Exodus Track Listing:

1.  The Incomparable Mr. Flannery
2.  Burning Beard
3.  Gullah
4.  Mice and Gods
5.  Pulaski Skyway
6.  Never Be Moved
7.  10001110101
8.  Small Upsetters

1.  Circus Maximus
2.  Tripping The Alarm
3.  10,000 Witnesses
4.  Land of Pleasant Living
5.  Gravel Road
6.  Who's Been Talking

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Incomparable Mr. Flannery
2. Burning Beard
3. Gullah
4. Mice and Gods
5. Pulaski Skyway
6. Never Be Moved
7. 10001110101
8. Small Upsetters

1. Circus Maximus
2. Tripping The Alarm
3. 10,000 Witnesses
4. Land of Pleasant Living
5. Gravel Road
6. Who's Been Talking

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.