FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Coffins - The Fleshland (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Coffins - The Fleshland

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC2091
Coffins The Fleshland on 2LP

Coffins’ Relapse debut The Fleshland has all the subtlety of Godzilla’s destruction of Tokyo. After three full lengths and countless underground splits and eps, Japan’s Coffins have ascended from cult heroes to death/doom royalty, and The Fleshland may just be their best effort yet. 

Recorded late 2012 and early 2013 at Tokyo’s Noise Room Studio with engineer Shigenori Kobayashi, and produced by Bungo Uchino and the rest of Coffins, The Fleshland shows the revamped and expanded band lineup smashing down everything in their path, having upped the lineup from a trio to a quartet with a new drummer and full-time vocalist since Buried Death. 

Nine grisly numbers thunder with the unbeatable mid-paced Coffins stomp, laying down over forty-five minutes of bruising low-end sludge-infiltrated, plodding doom with possibly the best production values in the band’s meaty catalog of carnage. Coffins are the best metal band coming out of Japan, if not the whole world.

"More frightening than pretty much any metal record out there." - Prefix

Coffins The Fleshland Track Listing:

1.  Here Comes Perdition
2.  Hellbringer
3.  The Colossal Hole
4.  No Savior
5.  The Vacant Pale Vessel
6.  Rotten Disciples
7.  Dishuman
8.  The Unhallowed Tide
9.  Tormentopia
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Here Comes Perdition
2. Hellbringer
3. The Colossal Hole
4. No Savior
5. The Vacant Pale Vessel
6. Rotten Disciples
7. Dishuman
8. The Unhallowed Tide
9. Tormentopia

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.