FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Connan Mockasin - Caramel (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Connan Mockasin - Caramel

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDC17912

Connan Mockasin Caramel on LP + Download

New Zealand via Paris/London pop sprite Connan Mockasin follows up the widely acclaimed oddball-psych of 2010ʼs Forever Dolphin Love with Caramel and its unique brand of mutated, lustrous soul which was almost wholly self-recorded over a month in a Tokyo hotel room. 

Described by Clash Music as “a true cosmonaut of inner space,” Caramel's 11-tracks explore different regions of Mockasinʼs singular galaxy, guided by his truly adventurous songwriting that favors reconfigured pop structures with a skewed funk sensibility. 

If Caramel wasnʼt enough, Mockasin has also been writing more material for Charlotte Gainsbourg after penning the exquisite "Out Of Touch" for the actress/singerʼs 2012 mini-album, Stage Whisper. Itʼs another sign that Mockasin is going places, but at his own pace – just as Caramel suggests the process of melting and taking on a new shape, a new taste. That is the true sound of Connan Mockasin

“[Caramelʼs] dreamy grooves sound like something Prince might make, were he on strong prescription tranquilisers – in a good way, of course.” – The Guardian 

Connan Mockasin Caramel Track Listing:

1.  Nothing Lasts Forever 
2.  Caramel 
3.  Iʼm the Man, That Will Find You 
4.  Do I Make You Feel Shy? 
5.  Why Are You Crying? 
6.  Itʼs Your Body 1
7.  Itʼs Your Body 2 
8.  Itʼs Your Body 3 
9.  Itʼs Your Body 4 
10. Itʼs Your Body 5 
11. I Wanna Roll with You
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Nothing Lasts Forever
2. Caramel
3. I'm the Man, That Will Find You
4. Do I Make You Feel Shy?
5. Why Are You Crying?
6. It's Your Body 1
7. It's Your Body 2
8. It's Your Body 3
9. It's Your Body 4
10. It's Your Body 5
11. I Wanna Roll with You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.