FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Connan Mockasin - Forever Dolphin Love (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Connan Mockasin - Forever Dolphin Love

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDM16618

Connan Mockasin Forever Dolphin Love on LP + Download

Mexican Summer is delighted to announce the release of Connan Mockasin's debut LP Forever Dolphin Love for the first time ever in North America. Originally released in 2010, Forever Dolphin Love remains a vital introduction to the strange and fantastical universe of Connan Tant Hosford. Following its release Connan enjoyed a flurry of critical and artistic praise from the likes of David Byrne, Johnny Marr, Blood Orange's Dev Hynes and Charlotte Gainsbourg, with whom Connan is an ongoing collaborator.

There's a truly mercurial quality cast over the album, which is full of subtle idiosyncrasies that gradually reveal themselves after repeated listens. "It's Choade My Dear" and "Faking Jazz Together" are perfect slices of light-headed psych pop, constructed around spidery hooks, pitter-patter percussion and slow, sinuous grooves. The title track acts as the album's centerpiece - an ambitious suite that clocks in at over ten minutes; slithering through funk filled interludes and lush passages into one of the album's most frantic and memorable hooks.

Connan Mockasin Forever Dolphin Love Track Listing:

1.  Megumi the Milkyway Above
2.  It’s Choade My Dear
3.  Faking Jazz Together
4.  Quadropuss Island
5.  Forever Dolphin Love
6.  Muss
7.  Egon Hosford
8.  Unicorn in Uniform
9.  Grampa Moff
10. Please Turn Me into the Snat
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Megumi the Milkyway Above
2. It’s Choade My Dear
3. Faking Jazz Together
4. Quadropuss Island
5. Forever Dolphin Love
6. Muss
7. Egon Hosford
8. Unicorn in Uniform
9. Grampa Moff
10. Please Turn Me into the Snat

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.