FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Corrosion of Conformity - IX (Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Corrosion of Conformity IX

(Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDC20823

Corrosion Of Conformity IX on Limited Edition Colored 180g 2LP

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Only two years ago, North Carolina crossover legends Corrosion of Conformity released to much acclaim their first album in over five years. Now ready to once again excite their legion of fans, the trio of vocalist/bassist Mike Dean, guitarist Woodroe Weatherman, and drummer Reed Mullin present their ninth studio album, simply titled IX

Beit southern groove, the championing of all things doom, or the band’s cherished punk rock roots, IX contains eleven more reasons to simply love this band. IX was captured by the band alongside longtime friend and colleague John Custer and clocks in at nearly forty-five minutes. Bedecked in soul, grit and some of Weatherman’s most ferocious lead guitar work yet, IX finds Corrosion of Conformity sonically and conceptually at their most dexterous.

“The making of IX was drawn out because of us having to step away to do other projects,” comments Dean. “I think being forced to step away kept us hungry and then being back on the case with deadlines casting a shadow gave us a ‘failure is no option’ vibe and that really helped the final product.” “This album is another step forward for us,” adds Weatherman. “It seems like we keep heading more and more toward our rawer live sound with the studio recordings.”

Corrosion Of Conformity IX Track Listing:

1.  Brand New Sleep 
2.  Elphyn
3.  Denmark Vesey 
4.  The Nectar 
5.  Interlude 
6.  On Your Way 
7.  Trucker 
8.  The Hanged Man 
9.  Tarquinius Superbus 
10. Who You Need To Blame 
11. The Nectar Reprised

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Brand New Sleep
2. Elphyn
3. Denmark Vesey
4. The Nectar
5. Interlude
6. On Your Way
7. Trucker
8. The Hanged Man
9. Tarquinius Superbus
10. Who You Need To Blame
11. The Nectar Reprised

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.