FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Crobot - Something Supernatural (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Crobot Something Supernatural

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC42110

Crobot Something Supernatural on Limited Edition Colored LP + Download 

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

There was a time when rock radio was dominated by great riffs. From Deep Purple’s “Smoke On the Water” and Derek And The Dominoes’ “Layla” to Soundgarden’s “Black Hole Sun” and Rage Against The Machine’s “Killing In The Name Of” it was all about that unmistakable guitar sound that instantly identified a band or song.

The four members of Crobot - Brandon Yeagley (lead vocals), Chris Bishop (guitar), Jake Figueroa (bass) and Paul Figueroa (drums) - have united to bring that back. Blending funk, blues, metal and good old-fashioned rock and roll into a howling vortex of Yeagley’s vocals, Bishop’s guitar and the Figueroa’s backbone, Crobot have crafted an album of endless good time rock hooks that sound as inspired today as they would have on AOR radio in 1974.

That seamless chemistry between the quartet is evident throughout their new Something Supernatural album. Crobot is a band that can rock at all tempos. Whether it’s the slow-building groove of “Skull Of Geronimo,” a methodical sludge-rocker that calls to mind Soundgarden in the chorus or the more up-tempo funkified “Nowhere To Hide,” a track that sounds like the Black Crowes driving a Camaro, Crobot display stellar musicianship and lyrical depth.

On “Queen Of The Light,” the powerful closing track of Something Supernatural, Yeagley sings the story of a girl yearning for a new life. “She lives the darkest life/but all she wants to be is the queen of the light,” he sings against the plaintive wailing of the slow-moving melody. It’s one of the songs destined to strike a deep chord with fans in the same way the single “Nowhere To Hide” has become a good-time anthem.

Crobot Something Supernatural Track Listing:

1.  Legend of the Spaceborne Killer 
2.  Nowhere to Hide 
3.  The Necromancer
4.  La Mano de Lucifer
5.  Skull of Geronimo 
6.  Cloud Spiller
7.  Fly on the Wall
8.  Night of the Sacrifice 
9.  Chupacabra
10. Wizards
11. Queen of the Light

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Legend of the Spaceborne Killer
2. Nowhere to Hide
3. The Necromancer
4. La Mano de Lucifer
5. Skull of Geronimo
6. Cloud Spiller
7. Fly on the Wall
8. Night of the Sacrifice
9. Chupacabra
10. Wizards
11. Queen of the Light

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.