FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Crocodiles - Sleep Forever (EP Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Crocodiles - Sleep Forever

(EP Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC2261

Crocodiles Sleep Forever on Vinyl LP

Last year Brandon Welchez and Chuck Rowell released their acclaimed debut album, Summer of Hate as Crocodiles. Straddling vast sonic terrains from the jagged guitar stabs of street-strutting lead single "Neon Jesus," to throbbing kraut rock, expansive shoegaze and irresistibly danceable disco-punk jams, Summer Of Hate drew comparisons with The Velvet Underground and Primal Scream.

Significantly, it also caught the ear of James Ford, Simian Mobile Disco man and producer of the Arctic Monkeys, Klaxons and Florence and the Machine amongst others. Together, all three headed into the desert in early 2010 to create Summer Of Hate's psychedelic, hyptonic and anthemic follow-up. An album that would later be christened Sleep Forever.

Raw it may be, but Sleep Forever is still an unmistakingly more refined beast than its predecessor. Drums and organ whirls envelope you on tracks like "Mirrors" and "Sleep Forever," which nod to Ladies and Gentelman era Spiritualized as much as they do Neu! and The Velvet Undergound.

Crocodiles Sleep Forever Track Listing

1.  Mirrors
2.  Stoned To Death
3.  Hollow Hollow Eyes
4.  Girl In Black
5.  Sleep Forever
6.  Billy Speed
7.  Hearts Of Love
8.  All My Hate And My Hexes Are For You

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Mirrors
2. Stoned To Death
3. Hollow Hollow Eyes
4. Girl In Black
5. Sleep Forever
6. Billy Speed
7. Hearts Of Love
8. All My Hate And My Hexes Are For You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More