FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Crooked Fingers - Crooked Fingers (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Crooked Fingers - Crooked Fingers

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC56012

Crooked Fingers Crooked Fingers on LP + Download w/ Bonus Tracks

Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Crooked Fingers is the solo project of singer/guitarist Eric Bachmann. In the wake of the 1998 dissolution of his much-beloved previous band Archers of Loaf, Bachmann founded Crooked Fingers in early 2000. Since then, Crooked Fingers has morphed and evolved to include many band members and tours extensively. Bachmann is also an in-demand record producer and guest player in other touring bands.

In January 2016, Merge will reissue the self-titled debut album by Crooked Fingers. Originally released in 2000, Crooked Fingers aka "the one with the swan on it" – will be pressed on vinyl for the first time and includes a download of the entire record plus nine bonus tracks of demos and rarities. The label will also be reissuing Crooked Fingers' 2001 sophomore album Bring On The Snakes.

To mark the occasion of the reissue, Merge asked Josh Modell of The A.V. Club to write new liner notes for the album. Here is an excerpt: "Not long after he recorded this debut, Eric told me that he wanted Crooked Fingers to constantly evolve – that every record would sound different, and every tour would feature different players and new arrangements. He's kept to that, releasing albums that constantly tug and question, restless but preternaturally consistent. What you're holding represents the first step, a big, quiet leap into the unknown – which ended up being a beautiful place."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Crowned in Chrome
2. New Drink for the Old Drunk
3. Pigeon Kicker
4. Man Who Died of Nothing At All
5. Broken Man
6. Black Black Ocean
7. Juliette
8. She Spread Her Legs and Flew Away
9. Under Sad Stars
10. A Little Bleeding

Download Bonus Tracks
1. Our New Favorite (1998 4-Track Cassette Demo)
2. Crowned in Chrome (1998 4­Track Cassette Demo)
3. New Drink for the Old Drunk (1998 4-Track Cassette Demo)
4. Pigeon Kicker (1998 4­Track Cassette Demo)
5. Broken Man (1998 4-Track Cassette Demo)
6. Black Black Ocean (1998 4-Track Cassette Demo)
7. A Little Bleeding (1998 4-Track Cassette Demo)
8. Atchafalayan Death Waltz (from the Sub Pop single)
9. Red Devil Dawn (from a self-released 7")

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More