FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Crystal Castles - III (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Crystal Castles - III

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC2768
Crystal Castles III on LP

Fusing low-res electronic noise and pop hooks so effortlessly that it can seem accidental, Crystal Castles began as producer/multi-instrumentalist Ethan Kath’s solo project in late 2003. When Kath collaborated with singer Alice Glass on some songs in the spring of 2005, Crystal Castles’ lineup was complete.

Now Crystal Castles are back with their third full length, the appropriately titled III, produced entirely by Ethan Kath. "We wanted the new album to sound like a completely different and new experience," explains Ethan. "Any keyboards and pedals used on I or II were traded for different keyboards and pedals so that there would be a new palette of sounds to work with. We wouldn't allow any computers near the studio, everything had to be recorded to tape. We'd limit ourselves to one take because we believe the first take is the rawest expression of an idea."

"Oppression is a theme, in general. A lot of bad things have happened to people close to me since II and it's profoundly influenced my writing as I've realized there will never be justice for them," adds Alice "I didn't think I could lose faith in humanity any more than I already had, but after witnessing some things, it feels like the world is a dystopia where victims don't get justice and corruption prevails."

Together the Canadian duo has conjured up a collection of songs that are as raw as they are well rounded. As III unfolds, each track will take you to greater heights and equal lows, as you enter the sometimes afflicted, and often polarized world that is Crystal Castles. Recorded mostly in Warsaw and Berlin, the highly anticipated III also boasts the haunting and euphoric 5-minute mind-bender "Plague," that quickly caused a cyber-storm amongst fans and media when the band unveiled it via their soundcloud in the summer of 2012.

"Crystal Castles are back and it's beautifully terrifying." - SPIN

Crystal Castles III Track Listing:

1.  Plague
2.  Kerosene
3.  Wrath of God
4.  Affection
5.  Pale Flesh
6.  Sad Eyes
7.  Insulin
8.  Transgender
9.  Violent Youth
10. Telepath
11. Mercenary
12. Child I Will Hurt You
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Plague
2. Kerosene
3. Wrath of God
4. Affection
5. Pale Flesh
6. Sad Eyes
7. Insulin
8. Transgender
9. Violent Youth
10. Telepath
11. Mercenary
12. Child I Will Hurt You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More