FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Current 93 - Swastikas for Noddy/Crooked Crosses for the Nodding God (Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Current 93 - Swastikas for Noddy/Crooked Crosses for the Nodding God

(Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC58953

Reissue of Current 93's Seminal 1986 Effort Swastikas for Noddy (Unavailable on Vinyl Since 1987) Plus 1987 Re-Recording of Crooked Crosses for the Nodding God (Never Before Available on Vinyl)

Reissue of Current 93's seminal and liminal 1986 release Swastikas for Noddy, including the 1987 re-recording of the album, Crooked Crosses for the Nodding God. Packaged in a full-color gatefold bearing the original artwork plus a previously-unpublished photograph of Current 93 by Ruth Bayer, tinted by Ania Goszczyńska. Includes insert with track listing, group line-up, and a photograph of Current 93 at the time of the recording, again by Bayer. Both records are pressed on colored vinyl. Swastikas for Noddy has been unavailable on vinyl since 1987. Crooked Crosses for the Nodding God has never been available on vinyl. Both have been beautifully remastered by the Bricoleur.

"In contemporary groups like Demdike Stare and The Haxan Cloak, or the rich textures of Raime and Ekoplekz, Current 93's dark echoes are still to be heard resonating through music's further reaches." - BBC

"One of the UK's most idiosyncratic underground acts...beautifully lunatic." - The Quietus

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Benediction
  2. Blessing
  3. North
  4. One Eye / Black Sun Bloody Moon
  5. Oh Coal Black Smith
  6. Panzer Rune
  7. Black Flowers Please
  8. The Final Church...
  9. The Summer of Love
  10. (Hey Ho) The Noddy (Oh)
  11. Beau Soleil
  12. Scarlet Woman
  13. The Stair Song
  14. Angel
  15. Since Yesterday
  16. Since Yesterday
  17. Valediction
  18. Malediction
  1. He Is Everywhere Nowhere
  2. Northforth 
  3. Hail
  4. The Return of the Final Church
  5. Snow
  6. Oh Thou Coal Black Smith
  7. From Boyd's Bunker
  8. Ending Ending
  9. The Summer Past
  10. The Sickstair Song
  11. Toytown Awakes
  12. Dark Wood Too Awakes
  13. After Tomorrow
  14. Hey Ho the Nodding God Comes
  15. Looney Runes
  16. The Ballad of Bobby Sunshine
  17. The Use of Compassion Explained

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.