FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dads - I'll Be The Tornado (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dads - I'll Be The Tornado

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDD97518

Dads I'll Be The Tornado on Colored LP + Download

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Dads is an indie group from New Jersey (now re-located to Michigan). Their blend of melody and rhythm becomes the familiarities that help you through your day, the calm of your anxiety and panic attacks, the unintentional disregard for the future and why you’re afraid of it, the shitty movie you know is crap but put on to forget about everything else going wrong around you. Dads is your loyal best friend and favorite distraction. 

New album, I'll Be The Tornado is due out in October 2014 through 6131 Records. I’ll Be The Tornado is the follow-up to the duo’s highly acclaimed 2013 Pretty Good EP and marks a decidedly more diverse approach to songwriting for the band. Recorded by Neil Strauch (Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Iron & Wine, Owen) at MinBal Studio in Chicago and mastered by Carl Saff (Dinosaur Jr., Guided By Voices, Speedy Ortiz).

Dads I'll Be The Tornado Track Listing:

1.  Grand Edge, MI
2.  Chewing Ghosts
3.  The Romantic Ocean
4.  Fake Knees
5.  Sold Year
6.  Transitions
7.  You Hold Back
8.  But
9.  Sunburnt Jet Wings
10. Take Back Today
11. Only You

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Grand Edge, MI
2. Chewing Ghosts
3. The Romantic Ocean
4. Fake Knees
5. Sold Year
6. Transitions
7. You Hold Back
8. But
9. Sunburnt Jet Wings
10. Take Back Today
11. Only You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.