FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Daft Punk - Human After All (Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Daft Punk - Human After All

(Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LID6214

Daft Punk Human After All on Import 2LP

Grammy-winning robot helmet adorned French house duo Daft Punk consists of Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter, who in their 20-year history together, have redefined electronic music, pioneered the live dance concert experience and shaped pop culture. 

Widely regarded as an innovative synthesis of techno, house, acid house and disco, their 1997 debut Homework stands among the most influential dance music recordings of all time. 2001 follow-up Discovery found the duo embarking down converging paths of analog and digital music by incorporating samples from the late ’70s and early ’80s to flesh out a distinctly more pop-oriented sound leading to the smash singles “One More Time,” "Digital Love" and "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger." 

The next year, the duo devoted six weeks to creating material for a new album. The sessions yielded Human After All, released in March 2005, featuring the singles "Robot Rock," "Technologic," "Human After All" and "The Prime Time of Your Life." The earliest official statement from Daft Punk concerning the album was “we believe that Human After All speaks for itself," and it demonstrated a telling sea-change in their recording process. Human After All is a different facet of Daft Punk, the shimmer of vulnerability that defines every artist, and a prophetic indicator of what was to come musically. 

"Daft Punk were the first to bring songwriting to dance music. They made dance songs popular because those were songs, not tracks. If you look at how big electronic music is now, everyone who is doing it big started by idolizing them." - A-Trak aka Alain Macklovitch

Daft Punk Human After All Track Listing:

1.  Human After All
2.  The Prime Time Of Your Life
3.  Robot Rock
4.  Steam Machine
5.  Make Love

1.  The Brainwasher
2.  On/Off
3.  Television Rules The Nation
4.  Technologic
5.  Emotion
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Human After All
2. The Prime Time Of Your Life
3. Robot Rock
4. Steam Machine
5. Make Love

1. The Brainwasher
2. On/Off
3. Television Rules The Nation
4. Technologic
5. Emotion

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.