FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Danzig - Lost Tracks (Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Danzig - Lost Tracks

(Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LID55311

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

The 2CD mediabook set The Lost Tracks Of Danzig is being made available on vinyl for the first time. The vinyl edition (pressed on colored double LP) of The Lost Tracks of Danzig consists of 24 previously unreleased tracks that span Danzig's entire career. The Lost Tracks of Danzig will also contain a special 8-page booklet with a foreword personally written by Glenn Danzig, a sentence or two with the history or an anecdote for each track, and plenty of vintage photos.

"Whenever I've made a new album, I've recorded more songs than were needed for the final CD," said Danzig. "The songs that make it onto the final album 'fit' or 'flow' together as a whole. Consequently, some tremendous Danzig songs have never been released, not because they weren't great, but because they didn't fit the overall vibe of the particular album, or for other reasons."

When Glenn began the Lost Tracks project, the songs were in various stages of completion – some were still in demo form, some had no vocals, some needed a different mix, a new bass or guitar track, or some other type of tweaking. So, after spending months tracking down and reviewing the original tapes, he entered the studio and completed the tracks, handling the vocals and finishing all the instrumental parts himself.


Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Pain Is Like An Animal
  2. When Death Had No Name
  3. Angel Of The 7th Dawn
  4. You Should Be Dying
  5. Cold, Cold Rain
  6. Buick McKane
  7. When Death Had No Name
  8. Satan's Crucifiction
  9. The Mandrake's Cry
  10. White Devil Rise
  11. Come To Silver (Acoustic Version)
  12. Deep
  13. Warlock
  1. Lick The Blood Off My Hands
  2. Crawl Across Your Killing Floor
  3. I Know Your Lie
  4. Caught In My Eye
  5. Cat People
  6. Bound By Blood
  7. Who Claims The Souless
  8. Malefical
  9. Soul Eater
  10. Dying Seraph
  11. Lady Lucifera

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.