FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Darkthrone - Circle The Wagons (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Darkthrone Circle The Wagons

(Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD2761

Darkthrone Circle The Wagons on Limited Edition 180g LP

Darkthrone is a legendary name in metal, inspiring countless bands throughout the years as one of the leaders of the Scandinavian black metal movement in the early 90's, alongside other greats such as Burzum, Immortal and Mayhem. From their thrash and death beginnings to their ascension to the pantheon of black metal greats, Darkthrone have always refused to stand still.

In 2010 the unrelenting Norwegian duo delivered a new feast of metal and punk with Circle The Wagons where the band continued to embrace and explore their roots while capturing their true spirit of sonic greatness. The 9-song set features original material by both Fenriz and Nocturno Culto and was recorded by the band themselves at Necrohell II studios. 

Darkthrone sail against the tides of trend and disposable metal; uncompromising and defiant as ever – an ideology expanded upon by Fenriz when explaining the meaning behind the title:

"The new metal decade starts with our album. It is a message to the Invaders of our metal domain to circle their wagons! With our own brand of heavy metal/speed metal-punk we are a constant ambush on the modern overground metal traitors. Join us in our fight against instant gratification...and let's see who stands when the smoke clears...

"Album by album we gnaw away at the overwhelming mass of so-called raw metal out there - well, the only time i saw something raw wrapped in plastic was when it was DEAD meat. And so in the long run, all raw bands with old raw sound wins – and your plastic paradise instant gratification sound vanishes with time. Die hard! I hate, therefore I am."

Artwork for the album comes once again courtesy of Dennis Dread, notable for his talents on previous Darkthrone albums, Fuck Off & Die and 2008’s Dark Thrones and Black Flags, as well as for US greats, Abscess.

Darkthrone Circle The Wagons Track Listing:

1.  Those Treasures Will Never Befall You
2.  Running For Borders
3.  I Am The Graves Of The 80s 
4.  Stylized Corpse
5.  Circle The Wagons
6.  Black Mountain Totem
7.  I Am The Working Class
8.  Eyes Burst At Dawn
9.  Bränn Inte Slottet
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Those Treasures Will Never Befall You
2. Running For Borders
3. I Am The Graves Of The 80s
4. Stylized Corpse
5. Circle The Wagons
6. Black Mountain Totem
7. I Am The Working Class
8. Eyes Burst At Dawn
9. Bränn Inte Slottet

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.