FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dave Alvin - Ashgrove (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dave Alvin - Ashgrove

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA7516
Dave Alvin Ashgrove on 180g 2LP

2004's Ashgrove is the Yep Roc Records debut from esteemed singer/songwriter Dave Alvin. Whether it's his revered songwriting, his groundbreaking work with The Blasters, his unmistakable guitar contributions to dozens of other records (X, Tom Waits, Los Lobos, Little Milton), or his sought-after work as a producer (Big Sandy, The Derailers, Amy Farris), Grammy Award winner Dave Alvin has made his mark on the history and future of American music. Ashgrove continues in the folk/blues tradition of Blackjack David and King of California, while incorporating the more raucous electric sound of his live albums Interstate City and Out in California. 180g 2LP reissue from Yep Roc.

Dave Alvin Ashgrove Track Listing:

1.  Ashgrove
2.  Rio Grande
3.  Black Sky
4.  Nine Volt Heart
5.  Out of Control
6.  Everett Ruess
7.  Sinful Daughter
8.  The Man in the Bed
9.  Black Haired Girl
10. Somewhere in Time
11. Highway 61 Revisited
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Ashgrove
2. Rio Grande
3. Black Sky
4. Nine Volt Heart
5. Out of Control
6. Everett Ruess
7. Sinful Daughter
8. The Man in the Bed
9. Black Haired Girl
10. Somewhere in Time
11. Highway 61 Revisited

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.