FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dave Matthews Band - Under the Table and Dreaming (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Dave Matthews Band - Under the Table and Dreaming

(180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM96319

Dave Matthews Band Under The Table And Dreaming on Numbered Limited 180g 2LP + Download

Available on Vinyl for the First Time / Remastered from the Original Flat Analog Tapes

Includes Previously Unpublished Photographs Plus 3 Unreleased Studio Bonus Tracks on Accompanying Download 

Twenty years ago, Dave Matthews Band’s Under The Table And Dreaming introduced the Virginia-based quintet to a national audience with an alternative, folk-tinged approach to pop/rock music that resonated in a post-grunge world. Now, following this year’s hugely successful vinyl debut of their first official independent release, 1993’s Remember Two Things, DMB will revisit their major label debut Under The Table And Dreaming with a similarly impressive deluxe reissue.

Under The Table And Dreaming will be newly remastered from the original flat analog tapes and will be available, for the first time ever, as a double-vinyl version featuring an eight-page book packed with previously unpublished photographs of the band in a limited, numbered gatefold jacket. The package will also include a download card featuring the album and three unreleased bonus tracks, including the original studio version of live favorite “Granny” and intimate acoustic versions of “Dancing Nancies” and “The Song That Jane Likes.”

DMB - singer/guitarist Dave Matthews, drummer Carter Beauford, saxophonist LeRoi Moore, violinist Boyd Tinsley and bassist Stefan Lessard - earned early acclaim as independent artists for Remember Two Things, which captured the band's diverse sound in a mostly live setting. The group's impressive fan base led to a deal with RCA Records, who paired them up for their first studio album with acclaimed producer Steve Lillywhite, whose eclectic work included collaborations with U2, The Rolling Stones, Peter Gabriel and The Pogues.

Lillywhite's crisp approach in the studio was an intriguing complement to the band's loose and easygoing but intricately-arranged song styles, making for an album that satisfied longtime fans while attracting new listeners. Lillywhite would produce the band's next two albums and reunited with DMB on 2012's Away From The World

New studio recordings of "Ants Marching" (their first Top 40 hit) and "Satellite," heard in live form on Remember Two Things, remain highlights, along with the spirited lead single "What Would You Say" (powered by a harmonica solo from John Popper of Blues Traveler and a colorful, Grammy Award-nominated video that earned heavy rotation on MTV) plus live favorites "Jimi Thing," "Dancing Nancies" and "Typical Situation." Ultimately, the album was certified six times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America and remains one of the band's most beloved studio releases.

Dave Matthews Band Under The Table And Dreaming Track Listing:

1.  The Best Of What’s Around
2.  What Would You Say
3.  Satellite
4.  Rhyme & Reason
5.  Typical Situation
6.  Dancing Nancies

1.  Ants Marching
2.  Lover Lay Down
3.  Jimi Thing
4.  Warehouse
5.  Pay For What You Get
6.  #34

Download Bonus Tracks:
1.  Granny (unreleased studio track)
2.  Dancing Nancies (Acoustic) (unreleased studio track)
3.  The Song That Jane Likes (Acoustic) (unreleased studio track)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Best Of What’s Around
2. What Would You Say
3. Satellite
4. Rhyme & Reason
5. Typical Situation
6. Dancing Nancies

1. Ants Marching
2. Lover Lay Down
3. Jimi Thing
4. Warehouse
5. Pay For What You Get
6. #34

Download Bonus Tracks:
1. Granny (unreleased studio track)
2. Dancing Nancies (Acoustic) (unreleased studio track)
3. The Song That Jane Likes (Acoustic) (unreleased studio track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.