FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > David Crosby - Croz (200G Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

David Crosby - Croz

(200G Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDC1438

David Crosby Croz on 200g 2LP

First Solo Studio Album in 20 Years featuring 11 New Originals and Guest Appearances by Wynton Marsalis, Mark Knopfler, Leland Sklar and Steve Tavaglione

“The best solo record David Crosby has made, without a doubt. Beautifully produced and recorded, the musicianship is so tasteful. His voice sounds as good as it ever was.” - Glyn Johns

Croz is legendary singer/songwriter David Crosby’s first studio album in over 20 years, a collection of 11 new original songs, which will be released on Blue Castle Records, the label he co-founded with Graham Nash in 2011. David Crosby, James Raymond (David's son), and Daniel Garcia produced Croz; and, Crosby and Raymond also co-wrote a number of the songs together. In addition to Crosby's band, the album features guest players including Wynton Marsalis ("Holding On To Nothing"), Mark Knopfler ("What's Broken"), Leland Sklar ("Find A Heart") and Steve Tavaglione ("Morning Falling," "Find A Heart").

In support of the release, Crosby and his touring band are performing a series of concert dates in early 2014. The shows will feature repertoire spanning Crosby's entire career, including songs from Croz and his 1971 solo debut If I Could Only Remember My Name, as well as selections from The Byrds, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, and his partnership as a duo with Nash. Accompanying Crosby on the road are James Raymond (keyboards), Shane Fontayne (guitar), Kevin McCormick (bass), Steve DiStanislao (drums, percussion), and Marcus Eaton (guitar).

David Crosby is a two time Rock and Roll Hall of Famer, inducted as a member of both the iconic folk-rock band The Byrds - with whom he first rose to stardom - and the iconic Woodstock era-defining group Crosby, Stills & Nash. He is also a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame. 

Crosby formed The Byrds in L.A. in '63 with Roger McGuinn, Chris Hillman, Gene Clark and Michael Clarke, winning widespread recognition for his songwriting and charismatic presence. Driven by hits including "Eight Miles High," "Turn! Turn! Turn!," and a cover of Dylan's "Mr. Tambourine Man," The Byrds' signature electric folk-rock influenced countless musicians to come.

Crosby left The Byrds in 1967 to embark on a lifelong collaboration with Graham Nash and Stephen Stills. Renowned for vocal harmonies, stellar musicianship and timeless songs, Crosby, Stills, & Nash (CSN) have been called "the voice of a generation," and were Grammy-honored in 1969 as Best New Artist. The trio's self-titled debut album introduced classics including the Crosby-penned tracks "Guinnevere" and "Wooden Ships" - today, it is included on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. 

As a solo artist, Crosby debuted with the 1971 masterpiece If Only I Could Remember My Name. He also performs and records with CPR, the jazz-flavored trio he formed in 1995 with his son James Raymond and Jeff Pevar. Crosby's most recent release is 2004's Crosby-Nash, a 2CD set with Graham Nash, their first as a duo since 1976's Whistling Down The Wire. Their debut LP together, '72's Crosby & Nash - featuring "Southbound Train" and "Immigration Man" - is regarded as one of the best side projects from the CSN&Y sphere. 

David Crosby Croz Track Listing:

1.  What's Broken (feat. Mark Knopfler)
2.  Time I Have
3.  Holding On To Nothing (feat. Wynton Marsalis)
4.  The Clearing
5.  Radio
6.  Slice Of Time
7.  Set Taht Baggage Down
8.  If She Called
9.  Dangerous Night
10. Morning Falling (feat. Steve Tavaglione)
11. Find A Heart (feat. Steve Tavaglione and Leland Sklar)
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. What's Broken (feat. Mark Knopfler)
2. Time I Have
3. Holding On To Nothing (feat. Wynton Marsalis)
4. The Clearing
5. Radio
6. Slice Of Time
7. Set Taht Baggage Down
8. If She Called
9. Dangerous Night
10. Morning Falling (feat. Steve Tavaglione)
11. Find A Heart (feat. Steve Tavaglione and Leland Sklar)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.