FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > David Wingo - Mud: Soundtrack (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

David Wingo Mud: Soundtrack

(Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW36184

David Wingo Mud (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Featuring Exclusive Interviews with Both Composer David Wingo & Director Jeff Nichols

Artwork by Tomer Hanuka

Mondo is pleased to present the premiere vinyl soundtrack release to Jeff Nichol's 2013 film Mud. Set in rural Arkansas, it tells the story of two boys who develop a friendship with the titular fugitive (played by Matthew McConaughey) who needs their help to reconnect with his lost love Juniper (Reese Witherspoon). The relationship formed between Mud and the two boys is simultaneously formative and destructive but ultimately essential to their growth, in this masterful exploration of the corruption of romantic ideals.

The soundtrack to Mud is a mix of both the music that inspired Nichols' writing of the film (including original songs by Dirty Three, as well as music by Nichols' brother Ben and his band Lucero) and an original score by David Wingo - who crafted incredible compositions that include collaborations between himself and Lucero. The soundtrack to Mud is unlike anything you've ever heard before: a romantic, poetic album that weaves score and song together to form a dream-like Americana classic.

And that's without noting Tomer Hanuka's incredible artwork. Tomer has been on fire lately, between this and Terrance Malick director's series (Badlands and Thin Red Line), and Mondo is happy to finally share his stellar work for Mud. Certainly a front runner for favorite artwork of 2016.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Opening - David Wingo & Lucero
2. Where'd He Go
3. Leaving Island
4. Take You Away - Lucero
5. Sleeping In Trees
6. Juniper
7. Alice Wading - Dirty Three
8. Back To The Island
9. Tom Blankenship
10. This Night - Dirty Three
11. Davy Brown - Ben Nichols
12. Carver
13. Everything You Need - Lucero
14. The Kid - Ben Nichols

1. King
2. Stealing Motor
3. Hotel
4. Looking For Juniper
5. Leaving Bar
6. Lost Love
7. Something Else On His Mind
8. One Last Letter
9. May Pearl - Jeff McIlwain
10. Snakebite - Lucero
11. Clinic
12. Mud and Juniper
13. Aftermath
14. In Fall - Dirty Three
15. Ending - Lucero & David Wingo

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.