FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Deez Nuts - Word Is Bond (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Deez Nuts Word Is Bond

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD24519

Deez Nuts Word Is Bond on 180g LP + CD

You think you know Deez Nuts? Think again. Word Is Bond showcases frontman JJ Peters at his most real. It's a short, sharp shock of pure honesty delivered in inimitable old-school style, and shouts loud and proud that Peters, guitarist Matt “RealBad” Rogers, bassist Sean Kennedy and drummer Alex Salinger are here to stay. 

And sure, Deez Nuts still go harder than any other motherfucker in the room but now, with Word Is Bond, their fourth album, produced by Andrew Neufeld (Comeback Kid) and Shane Frisby (The Ghost Inside, Bury Your Dead), Peters is confronting exactly what happens when the party stops. And with a little help from his boys Drew York (Stray From The Path, who also guests on "Party At The Hill") and Sam Carter (Architects), he decided to open up like never before. 

“I got pigeon-holed,” states Peters plainly. “This band was not meant to be something serious, but it gained momentum as time rolled on and now I can say some shit that I really want to talk about. This album, you know what? I’m going to say what’s on my mind. This is the truest album we’ve ever put out.”

Deez Nuts have been touring the globe relentlessly since 2008 and have never taken more than a few weeks off at a time. That intensity takes its toll, and Peters found himself looking long and hard at not just who he is, but who the world thinks he is. And with this line-up of the band cemented since 2011, he felt comfortable and confident enough to lay it all out there.

“On the last album (2013's Bout It!) the party vibe was a strong part of what DN was,” he continues, “and I know that’s what everybody was expecting, but I’m not at that time of my life. I’m growing up. I reached out to Drew and Sam and told them I wasn’t feeling it, and they told me to write from the heart about whatever the fuck is on my mind. And I listened to them rather than being what I thought I was supposed to be. And the band approached it as talented musicians who weren't held back by having to be the four-chord party band.”

He adds, “But writing the first song was really fucking difficult. It was like breaking down a wall. But once I did that, everything came naturally.” That song is the title track and mission statement for Word Is Bond. And throughout “Understand,” which packs more energy into 49 blistering seconds than most bands can muster over an entire career, and the blunt force trauma of “Don't Wanna Talk About It,” the release of tension is palpable. 

Deez Nuts Word Is Bond Track Listing:

1.  Word
2.  Yesterday
3.  Pour Up
4.  What's Good
5.  Behind Bars
6.  What I Gotta Do
7.  Chess Boxin'
8.  Don't Wanna Talk About It
9.  Face This On My Own
10. Wrong Things Right
11. Understand
12. Party At The Hill
13. The Message
14. Word Is Bond

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Word
2. Yesterday
3. Pour Up
4. What's Good
5. Behind Bars
6. What I Gotta Do
7. Chess Boxin'
8. Don't Wanna Talk About It
9. Face This On My Own
10. Wrong Things Right
11. Understand
12. Party At The Hill
13. The Message
14. Word Is Bond

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.