FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Deftones - Koi No Yokan (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Deftones - Koi No Yokan

(Vinyl LP)


Deftones - Koi No Yokan

(Vinyl LP)

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD7714
Deftones Koi No Yokan on LP

Koi No Yokan ("Love's Premonition") is the dynamic seventh full-length effort from alternative metal band Deftones, recorded in Los Angeles, CA with Nick Raskulinecz (Alice In Chains, Foo Fighters, Rush) who also produced the band's 2010 album Diamond Eyes. The 11-song set is the second consecutive album without founding bassist Chi Cheng who continues to recover from a near-fatal car accident that occurred in 2008. 

Deftones' ability to take their sound to the extremes is as accomplished as ever here, ranging from the pounding opener "Swerve City" to the raging lead single "Leathers" to the mesmerizing "Tempest" and the cosmic "Entombed." Black vinyl at Record Industry in gatefold jacket with insert at Furnace.

Frontman Chino Moreno explained Koi No Yokan to Billboard, "It's not a super fast or slow record. It's very dynamic. Some of my favorite things about Deftones are the dynamics. Yes, we're a heavy band, but we're not just in-your-face aggro the whole time, punching you in the face. 

"There's a lot of aggression in some of the music, but there's also this very soothing element where there's a lot of soundscapes rather than attack, attack, attack the whole time. I understand that's a big part of our sound, but I really feel like we reached a peak on our dynamics on this record with those two qualities, the beauty of something and just straight, ruthless aggression."

Deftones Koi No Yokan Track Listing:

1.  Swerve City
2.  Romantic Dreams
3.  Leathers
4.  Poltergeist
5.  Entombed
6.  Graphic Nature
7.  Tempest
8.  Gauze
9.  Rosemary
10. Goon Squad
11. What Happened To You?
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Swerve City
2. Romantic Dreams
3. Leathers
4. Poltergeist
5. Entombed
6. Graphic Nature
7. Tempest
8. Gauze
9. Rosemary
10. Goon Squad
11. What Happened To You?

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More