FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Delroy Edwards - Hangin' at the Beach (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Delroy Edwards - Hangin' at the Beach

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDE38416

Delroy Edwards has come a long way. 2012 marked his introduction into the world of Dance Music via Ron Morelli's imprint Lies. After offering up essential dance floor singles like "4 Club Use Only" and "Heart and Soul" Edwards established himself as a producer with a unique touch and style. With a growing desire to control his own output and make a more significant statement, Delroy set off to start his own imprint, L.A. Club Resource. Creatively directing his own imprint became a platform for him and over the course of two years L.A.C.R. has created one of the most palpable musical experiences in the field.

For his first LP for the label, Edwards has arranged a sincerely personal moment. The 30-track effort blends current interests in punk and electronics into an outsider narrative like no other. From Devo to J Dilla the influences across the record are subtle but respectful. Regardless of influence, Hangin' At The Beach feels unequivocally new. Experiencing the LP for the first time speaks to the Californian experience in its full range. Certain moments call to the beaches of Monterey while others speak to the sleeze that lines Hollywood Blvd. Edwards doesn't distance himself from the production style that has defined him and the label, but this effort is a long playing collection, a directed, new moment for the prolific producer.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. H.A.T.B
  2. My Promise
  3. Nervous Breakdown
  4. Looking For A Fight
  5. Safe Places Pt. 1
  6. Trigger Kids
  7. I Love Sloane
  8. Wild Animal
  9. Bad Behavior
  10. Brothers In Arms
  11. Tunnel Vision
  12. 10th Ave
  13. Moscow Girls
  14. Soldier Boy
  1. Crime Spree
  2. Powerhouse
  3. Horsing Around
  4. Blood Boiled
  5. Born Rebels
  6. Surf's Up!
  7. By Myself
  8. The Rocker
  9. Trouble Nut
  10. Numbnuts Hymn
  11. Empty Pools
  12. Safe Places Pt. 2
  13. Bixby
  14. Ready To Fight
  15. Bubble Up
  16. Butterflies

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.