FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Delta Spirit - Ode To Sunshine (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Delta Spirit - Ode To Sunshine

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDD5212

Delta Spirit Ode To Sunshine on 180g LP + Download

Long Out of Print 2008 Debut Available on 180g Vinyl for the First Time

Classic-era Rolling Stones. An amplified, rocking version of '60s protest folk. The raw spirit of indie rock. All of these comparisons have been made in attempts to describe Delta Spirit, the southern California 5-piece who might just be one of the most important new bands of the new millennium. 

Ode To Sunshine was originally released by Rounder Records in 2008 and exemplified the band’s forward thinking and genre-bending music. Considered a hallmark of the band’s catalog, Dualtone is now re-releasing Ode To Sunshine on vinyl (and on 180 gram premium vinyl for the first time) after being long out-of-print.

"The rousing debut of this San Diego quintet impresses mightily. Delta Spirit's rough barroom pop is its own creature, with jangly pianos, rattling drums, and scruffy acoustic guitars making a thrilling ruckus." - SPIN

“Ode To Sunshine is brimming with gritty, staggering soul that floods the gap between the Stones’ R&B-inflected early oeuvre and Cold War Kids’ world-weary keening.” - The Onion AV Club

Delta Spirit Ode To Sunshine Track Listing:

1.  Tomorrow Goes Away
2.  Trashcan 
3.  People C’mon 
4.  House Built For Two 
5.  Strange Vine 
6.  Streetwalker
7.  People Turn Around 
8.  Parade 
9.  Bleeding Belts 
10. Children 
11. Ode To Sunshine

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Tomorrow Goes Away
2. Trashcan
3. People C’mon
4. House Built For Two
5. Strange Vine
6. Streetwalker
7. People Turn Around
8. Parade
9. Bleeding Belts
10. Children
11. Ode To Sunshine

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.