FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dent May - Warm Blanket (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dent May - Warm Blanket

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM4219
Dent May Warm Blanket on LP + Download

Warm Blanket is the third album from Mississippi songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer Dent May. Recorded in solitude in a reportedly haunted Victorian house by the bay in St. Augustine, Florida, the album arrives just barely a year after the release of his previous LP Do Things.

Dent's most ambitious undertaking yet, Warm Blanket is another kaleidoscopic odyssey through the restless musical mind of a DIY pop auteur. He played almost all of the instruments on the album, making use of the house's antique grand piano and recruiting Florida locals to fill in on horns, strings, and pedal steel guitar.

The result is an album of existential pop, psychedelic funk, and melancholy soul with soaring arrangements ripped from the pages of classic American songwriting. Lyrically, Dent investigates life's timeless mysteries, touching on youth, mortality, alienation, and unrequited love with startling honesty and humor. 

A delightful mix of organic textures, analog synth squiggles, inventive vocal melodies, and sincere wordplay, Warm Blanket is a bold step forward for an artist who shows no signs of slowing down. Standard vinyl pressing with digital download.

Dent May Warm Blanket Track Listing:

1.  Turn Up The Speakers
2.  Let Them Talk
3.  Born Too Late 
4.  Yazoo 
5.  Corner Piece
6.  Do I Cross Your Mind?
7.  It Takes A Long Time
8.  I’m Ready To Be Old 
9.  Endlessly
10. Found A Friend
11. Summer Is Over
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Turn Up The Speakers
2. Let Them Talk
3. Born Too Late
4. Yazoo
5. Corner Piece
6. Do I Cross Your Mind?
7. It Takes A Long Time
8. I’m Ready To Be Old
9. Endlessly
10. Found A Friend
11. Summer Is Over

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.