FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Depeche Mode - A Broken Frame (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Depeche Mode - A Broken Frame

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDD0872

Depeche Mode A Broken Frame on 180g LP

Initially rooted in the U.K.’s New Romantic movement, modern rock icons Depeche Mode first formed in 1980 with founding partners Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Vince Clarke, and Andrew Fletcher. Their pioneering, synthesizer-based sound became a global phenomenon that made them wildly successful electro-pop superstars who loomed as large as cult heroes as they did as commercial heavies. With an originality of vision that’s only grown over time, the band’s wealth of singles and signature tracks ranges from bold dance grooves to atmospheric alt-pop to dramatic, industrial flavored masterpieces. 

Vocalist Dave Gahan, guitarist/keyboardist Martin Gore and keyboardist Andrew Fletcher issued their sophomore album, A Broken Frame in 1982 on Sire Records. Gore deftly assumed the role of chief songwriter here after the departure of founding member and songwriter Vince Clarke, producing an ambitious collection of songs including their highest charting single up that point with "See You" and further fare like “The Meaning Of Love” and “Leave In Silence.” Gatefold 180 gram vinyl with insert and liner notes.

Depeche Mode A Broken Frame Track Listing:

1.  Leave In Silence
2.  My Secret Garden
3.  Monument
4.  Nothing To Fear
5.  See You 
6.  Satellite
7.  The Meaning Of Love
8.  A Photograph Of You
9.  Shouldn't Have Done That
10. The Sun And The Rainfall
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Leave In Silence
2. My Secret Garden
3. Monument
4. Nothing To Fear
5. See You
6. Satellite
7. The Meaning Of Love
8. A Photograph Of You
9. Shouldn't Have Done That
10. The Sun And The Rainfall

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.