FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Depeche Mode - Violator (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Depeche Mode - Violator

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD0803

Depeche Mode Violator on 180g LP

Initially rooted in the U.K.’s New Romantic movement, modern rock icons Depeche Mode first formed in 1980 with founding partners Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Vince Clarke, and Andrew Fletcher. Their pioneering, synthesizer-based sound became a global phenomenon that made them wildly successful electro-pop superstars who loomed as large as cult heroes as they did as commercial heavies. With an originality of vision that’s only grown over time, the band’s wealth of singles and signature tracks ranges from bold dance grooves to atmospheric alt-pop to dramatic, industrial flavored masterpieces. 

Depeche Mode truly hit their artistic and commercial peak with the release of their sexually charged 1990 alt-classic Violator which confirmed the quartet’s status as international superstars once and for all. Co-produced by Alan Wilder and Flood, the concise and expertly crafted 9-song effort is home to such landmark singles as “Personal Jesus,” “Enjoy the Silence,” “Policy of Truth” and “World In My Eyes.” Gatefold 180 gram vinyl with inserts and liner notes.

"For many Depeche Mode fans, Violator is the crowning glory of the boys' black-leather period. In "Sweetest Perfection," "Halo" and "World in My Eyes," they turn teen angst and sexual obsession into grand synth-pop melodrama, and their attempt at guitar rock resulted in a hit with "Personal Jesus." - #342 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

Depeche Mode Violator Track Listing:

1.  World In My Eyes
2.  Sweetest Perfection
3.  Personal Jesus
4.  Halo
5.  Waiting For The Night
6.  Enjoy The Silence
7.  Policy Of Truth
8.  Blue Dress
9.  Clean
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. World In My Eyes
2. Sweetest Perfection
3. Personal Jesus
4. Halo
5. Waiting For The Night
6. Enjoy The Silence
7. Policy Of Truth
8. Blue Dress
9. Clean

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.