FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Diego Garcia - Paradise (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Diego Garcia - Paradise

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDG7557

Diego Garcia Paradise on LP + Download

Singer/songwriter Diego Garcia has emerged with a stellar new solo album Paradise, due out on Concord Records. Following the critical acclaim of his breakthrough solo debut Laura in 2011, Garcia returned to the studio to capture another collection of songs with indelible pop melodies and superb, artful musicianship. Paradise is a mesmerizing, romantic blend of Latin, American and European culture that pays homage to Garcia’s musical inspirations while firmly planted in the next generation of sound and texture. 

Garcia's music has been described as "a wonderful amalgamation of Argentinean heritage, 70's AM pop radio, and the dusty sound of dreams." Born in Detroit to Argentine parents, Garcia traced his diverse roots on his critically acclaimed debut solo album, Laura. Inspired by the early pioneers of the classic Latin troubadour movement such as Sandro, Roberto Carlos and Julio Iglesias, Garcia was compelled to "pick up where they left off."

It's the fusion of these Latin influences with the era’s “Anglo” visionaries such as David Bowie, Leonard Cohen, and Bryan Ferry that makes Garcia's new album, Paradise, truly special. With lush string arrangements, delicate Spanish guitars, and distinct Latin flavor, Paradise is worlds apart from Elefant, Garcia’s former band that he fronted and toured the country with such acts like The National, Interpol and Morrissey.

What has remained constant is the timeless romanticism within Garcia's modern sound. “For the last four years, I’ve been following my instincts in search of a new sound, a sound that could properly deliver my message on love, or I should say, the malady of love," he explains. "Minor keys, cello, nylon classical guitars, light drums, and wooden tambourines helped create a vibe for me to accomplish this sound.”

Diego Garcia Paradise Track Listing:

1.  Start With The End 
2.  Tell Me 
3.  Dónde Estás 
4.  Truth Will Ring 
5.  Sunnier Days 
6.  My Heart Is An Island 
7.  My Everything 
8.  Thoughts Of You 
9.  She Dances 
10. Warm Winter Day 
11. Darling Please
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Start With The End
2. Tell Me
3. Dónde Estás
4. Truth Will Ring
5. Sunnier Days
6. My Heart Is An Island
7. My Everything
8. Thoughts Of You
9. She Dances
10. Warm Winter Day
11. Darling Please

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.